Supersonic Blues Machine Reveal Video For “Do It Again,” featuring Ana Popović


Supersonic Blues Machine Reveal “Do It Again,” featuring Ana Popović for
a fiery new single about “doing what you love”

The song is featured on Supersonic Blues Machine’s new album ‘Voodoo Nation,’
out now via Provogue Records/Mascot Label Group

Watch the official video for “Do It Again” HERE

Stream ‘Voodoo Nation’ on all platforms HERE

“Setting the blues bar ever higher with studio album number three…Voodoo Nation is the sound of modern blues in the ascendant.” Classic Rock

“Taken the band to the next level. Powerful stuff.” Fireworks

“A contender for blues album of the year.” Powerplay 10/10

“Classy third album from the blues-expanding trio.” Record Collector

“Atmospheric, distinctive and decidedly involving…delightful.” Blues in Britain

“The most complete album yet by the band.” Blues Matters

Also Watch the Videos for:

 “8 Ball Lucy” ft. Sonny Landreth “Too Late” “All Our Love” ft. Charlie Starr (Blackberry Smoke) “Money.”

You can listen to the album via Spotify HERE


Order Here

Supersonic Blues Machine – Do It Again (feat. Ana Popovic) (Official Music Video)

Supersonic Blues Machine is joined by Ana Popović for Do It Again,” the latest single off their new album ‘Voodoo Nation,’ out now via Provogue Records/Mascot Label Group. A firecracker of a track about “the happiness and blessing of being able to do what you love,” today’s release was accompanied by a music video for the song, featuring Popović and the band members traveling from their respective cities to perform live.

Talking about “Do It Again,” Fabrizio Grossi says, “Everyone who thinks that being a musician is a fancy, glorious, glamorous way of leading a privileged life has it really reversed! For every Beyonce or Elton John who deserve everything they’ve achieved 1000%, there are millions and millions of us who struggle daily with indifference, dismissal, frustration for people’s procrastination and incapacity (sometimes even in our own close environment) to wrap up simple yet fundamental little tasks that are so important for what we do. This is an anthem for all those musicians who day after day “Do it again” in spite of the sacrifices, the fight for relevance, and to be, at least once, a priority in their own circle. The video is a quick & metaphorical example of the journey that each one of us went and will go through, coming from all over the world, just to get together and try to get our voices heard, without discouragement, actually feeding from it and, by stealing a line from Xavier Dphrepaulezz, to “take that bullshit & turn it into good shit”.

They have already previously released the videos for “8 Ball Lucy” ft. Sonny Landreth“All Our Love” ft. Charlie Starr (Blackberry Smoke)“Money”, and “Too Late.”

“The general discontent in the world at the moment is so widespread, we get told to embrace it because that’s life,” says Fabrizio Grossi. “No, that’s not life,” he asserts. “It’s how we’re forced to live nowadays. Voodoo Nation refers to the times we’re living in, at least here in the States, but I guess the whole world can relate. We’re getting to the point where we’re living out life almost as Zombies. We’re little machines.”

At the core of the band are producer/bass player Fabrizio Grossi (Steve Vai, Alice Cooper, George Clinton, Slash) and drummer Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp, Meat Loaf, Brandon Flowers, John Fogerty, Red Hot Chili Peppers) with British rocker Kris Barras replacing Lance Lopez as singer-guitarist. Barras’s recent UK Top 30 album chart hit in March, leading the pack of the British hard rock revival with several A-list singles, BBC Radio appearances and sell-out shows.

Their third studio album was met with rave reviews when the album was released. Classic Rock said it was “Setting the blues bar ever higher with studio album number three…Voodoo Nation is the sound of modern blues in the ascendant,” Fireworks claimed the album has “Taken the band to the next level,” with Powerplay hailing it as “A contender for blues album of the year.” 

More praise came from Record Collector, calling it a “Classy third album from the blues-expanding trio,” with Blues in Britain describing it as “Atmospheric, distinctive and decidedly involving,” and Blues Matters heaped praise, saying it was “The most complete album yet by the band.” 

The lyrical front on Voodoo Nation is less forgiving than everything in the past. “I’m not saying fuck flower power because that’s always the message,” Grossi says. “But there are very introspective things and a lot of the theatrics that we are dealing with on this record which I would say are fairly common in the blues but are dealt with a twist. There is a lot of Devil’s stuff in this record.”

But there is always hope, which is what Supersonic Blues Machine has always been about.


Supersonic Blues Machine – All Our Love (Feat. Charlie Starr) (Official Lyric Video)

Supersonic Blues Machine – Is It All ft. joe Louis Walker (Official Lyric Video)

Supersonic Blues Machine – 8 Ball Lucy (feat. Sonny Landreth) – Official Music Video

Supersonic Blues Machine – Money (Official Music Video)


1. Money
2. Too Late
3. Coming Thru
4. You And Me ft. King Solomon Hicks
5. Get It Done ft. Josh Smith
6. 8 Ball Lucy ft. Sonny Landreth
7. Devil at the Doorstep ft. Eric Gales
8. Is It All ft. Joe Louis Walker
9. Do It Again ft. Ana Popovic
10. I Will Let Go ft. Kirk Fletcher
11. Voodoo Nation
12. All Our Love ft. Charlie Starr

%d bloggers like this: