SUBWAY TO SALLY Sets Sail with Second Single “Leinen los”


SUBWAY TO SALLY Sets Sail with Second Single, “Leinen los” + Unveils Animated Official Music Video | Watch HERE!New Album, Himmelfahrt, out March 24, 2023 via Napalm Records | Get Your Copy NOW!

German folk rock icons SUBWAY TO SALLY inspire hope with 14th studio album Himmelfahrt

After almost four long years, SUBWAY TO SALLY returns with their 14th studio album, Himmelfahrt (eng. Ascension), out on March 24, 2023 via Napalm Records. In contrast to their last album HEY!, the German folk rock outfit now presents a turning point in the discography of the band: the musicians give the darkest abysses of the human soul a spotlight. For the first time in over three decades, SUBWAY TO SALLY celebrates hope!True to the motto “never back, always ahead” from new single “Leinen Los” [eng: leash loose], German Folk Rock legends SUBWAY TO SALLY deliver a musical work of the highest quality. The new single starts off as an energetic rock stomper, before unfolding in full glory when bagpipes come in. With strong, determined vocals, singer Eric Fish embodies the atmosphere of departure and leads the band to a new adventure, perfectly illustrated in their animated official music video.

SUBWAY TO SALLY on “Leinen los”:
“To us, “Leinen los” is a very important song on the new album Himmelfahrt and the lyrics are representative for the album. Even after thirty years of band history we experience new things. Getting back up after the forced pandemic break felt like a new start for us. So we weigh the anchors, set sails and sail full speed ahead into a new chapter of our band history. Leash Loose!”

Watch the official music video for “Leinen Los” HERE:

SUBWAY TO SALLY states on their new album:
“The new album marks a turning point. Himmelfahrt represents the ending and a new beginning at the same time. The work on the songs for Himmelfahrt began long before Corona, shortly after the release of the last album HEY!. This album addressed a broken world, the destructive treatment of people with their own kind and the environment in which they live. As the pandemic hit the world, most of the album seemed prophetic and depressing. All the material created up to that point had to be put to the test and was disposed of as outmoded.SUBWAY TO SALLY have always dealt with the dark sides of the human soul with relish. Over the years, a lot of blood has been spilled and murdered for love. But the lust for doom is an attitude that works well when a fully fueled helicopter is waiting on the roof to carry us away from the zombie apocalypse.For the first time in the thirty years of the band’s history, we had to ask ourselves if it wasn’t time to celebrate hope. Hope is fuel for the future, and so many songs on the new album are about departure and journey, about reaching out to others to lead them from the deepest depths into the light. However, the most current events in the world put this hope to a difficult test. This explains the downer, the bitterness that clouds hope. That’s why God had to say a word on the album, to vent this disappointment in his work.”

Get your copy of Himmelfahrt NOW:

[Cover Artwork: Heilemania]
Himmelfahrt Tracklist:
1. Was ihr wollt
2. Leinen los
3. Weit ist das Meer
4. So tief
5. Gaudens in domino
6. Gott spricht
7. Auf dem Hügel
8. Autumn
9. Eisbrecher
10. Halt
11. Ihr kriegt uns nie
12. Lasst die Himmel fall’nBonus Album:
1. Gott spricht (audinity remix)
2. Auf dem Hügel (acoustic version)
3. So tief (acoustic version)
4. Was ihr wollt (acoustic version)
5. Weit ist das Meer (acoustic version)
6. So Rot MMXXIHimmelfahrt will be available in the following formats:

      • Deluxe Wooden Box (incl. 2 CD Mediabook (24 pages) incl. Bonus Album & Pendants, Flag, 4 x Postcards (2 motives), Art Print (black paper with golden foil) (limited to 500 copies worldwide) – Napalm Records Shop exclusively
      • 2-CD Mediabook (24 pages) incl. Bonus Album & Beltbag (Leather & Buckskin, 17 x 15 x 5 cm) in a bundle (limited to 300 copies worldwide) – Napalm Records Shop exclusively
      • Vinyl Deluxebox: 1-LP Vinyl Gatefold transparent marbled / black (incl. 12 pages Booklet, Slipmat, Record Butler) (limited to 300 copies worldwide) – Napalm Records Shop exclusively
      • 2-CD Mediabook (24 pages) incl. Bonus Album
      • 1-LP Gatefold
      • 1-CD Jewel Case
      • Digital Album & Digital Deluxe Album

    [2LP Gatefold BLACK]

    SUBWAY TO SALLY – Himmelfahrt live 2023
    Presented by Metal Hammer, EMP, Sonic Seducer, Guitar, Rockantenne &

      • 13.04.23 DE – Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle
      • 14.04.23 DE – Goslar / Weltkulturerbe Rammelsberg
      • 15.04.23 DE – Leipzig / der Anker
      • 29.04.23 DE – Heidelberg / halle02
      • 30.04.23 DE – Munich / Backstage Werk
      • 05.05.23 DE – Cologne / Essigfabrik
      • 06.05.23 DE – Erfurt / Club Central
      • 10.05.23 DE – Frankfurt am Main / Batschkapp
      • 11.05.23 DE – Nuremberg / HIRSCH
      • 12.05.23 DE – Osnabrück / Hyde Park Osnabrück
      • 13.05.23 DE – Andernach / Schlossgarten Andernach
      • 18.05.23 DE – Hanover / Kulturzentrum Pavillon
      • 20.10.23 DE – Hamburg / Markthalle Hamburg
      • 21.10.23 DE – Berlin / HUXLEY’S NEUE WELT


      • Eric Fish – Vocals, Flutes, Bagpipe
      • Ally Storch – Violin
      • Bodenski – Hurdy Gurdy, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
      • Simon – Acoustic Guitars, Trumsheit, Vocals
      • Ingo Hampf – Guitar, Lute
      • Simon Michael – Drums, Percussion
      • Sugar Ray – Bass

    SUBWAY TO SALLY online: