SQUID PISSER Announces Two New Releases via SKiN GRAFT Records


Extreme metal/grindcore band is happy to present the “Vaporize A Tadpole” Four Song Vinyl EP and Comic Book Set (with comics from the likes of Johnny Ryan and Mike Diana) and the companion “Vaporize A Tadpole” CD collection (featuring members of Melt-Banana, The Locust & Tera Melos) coming out this March 8.
“Crank Up the volume, smash that play button and get ready to be fucked” – FANGORIA
“Don’t feel bad, we have no idea what’s going on either” – DECIBEL
“Squid Pisser is here to make grindcore weird as hell” – METAL INJECTION
“Absolutely batshit offering of discordant, chaotic hardcore” – BROOKLYN VEGAN
Delivered via the manic pedalboard wizardry and sophisticated finger work of guitarist Tommy Meehan (Cancer Christ, Deaf Club, Cartoon Network) and the utterly brutal and savage drumming of Seth Carolina (Starcrawler), SQUID PISSER’s tightly controlled, futuristic hardcore-onslaught of amped-up rainbow vomit is a thing of throbbing, mucous-laden beauty. Conceptualized and formed in 2022, SQUID PISSER decided to fully utilize planet Earth’s viral slumber in order to gestate, write, and record – resulting in the opening salvo ‘My Tadpole Legion’ (Three One G / Sweatband) and a spattering of live shows, already the stuff of legend.
SQUID PISSER will continue their live assault and make their SKiN GRAFT Records premiere with “Vaporize A Neighbor”, a four-song EP packaged in a 24-page wraparound comic book sleeve and “Vaporize A Tadpole” a fifteen song CD, compiling the new “Vaporize A Neighbor” EP, their debut LP “My Tadpole Legion” and unreleased bonus tracks. Both will be released on March 8th, 2024.
Printed on heavy, 100 lb Gloss Aqueous cardstock, “Vaporize A Neighbor”s, 24-page, full-color comic book sleeve includes new comics from Johnny Ryan (Angry Youth Comix), Mike Diana (Boiled Angel), Kali Fontecchio (Maude Macher) and many more. The first 500 records will be pressed on translucent “Purple Bruise” colored vinyl, include a wraparound obi-strip and come packaged in a crystal clear resealable sleeve.
Released alongside “Vaporize A Neighbor” is the fifteen song CD companion “Vaporize A Tadpole”, compiling the new EP, Squid Pisser’s debut album “My Tadpole Legion” (mixed by Kurt Ballou of Converge / Godcity Studios) and additional unreleased bonus tracks (mastered by Todd Rittmann of US Maple / Dead Rider). Guests include members of Melt-Banana, Tera Melos, The Locust, Wacko, Cancer Christ, Punch, Nekrogoblikon and more. Both releases feature exclusive cover artwork from afro-surrealist A4RO.
A special bundle containing the “Vaporize A Neighbor” colored vinyl EP and comic book set, the “Vaporize A Tadpole” CD plus digital downloads of all 15 tracks and a downloadable PDF comic book can be pre-ordered at the SKiN GRAFT Records Bandcamp page. Both releases are coming out March 8 via SKiN GRAFT Records.
“Vaporize A Tadpole” track listing:
01. Vaporize A Neighbor
02. Smog of Self Abuse
03. Pay to Rot
04. Liquified Remains (Demo Version)
24 page comic book includes new work from:
A4ro (Yummy Gummy)
Johnny Ryan (Angry Youth Comix)
Mike Diana (Boiled Angel)
Monstark (Night-Gaunts)
Myke Chilian (Tig n/ Seek)
Sage Jackson (Fce Facts)
Dave Savage (Uncle Grandpa)
Kali Fontecchio (Maude Macher)
Gregory Jacobsen (Lovely Little Girls)
Fantastic3Dcreation (Dream Navigator)
Zach Zdziebko (The Manx)

“Vaporize A Tadpole” track listing:
01. Liquified Remains
02. Violence Forever (feat. Meghan O’Neil)
03. Marching for Trash (feat. Arrow DeWilde)
04. Everlasting Bloat (feat. Nicky Calonne)
05. My Tadpole Legion (feat. Yako of Melt-Banana)
06. Both (feat. Zaine Drayton)
07. Vibe Monster (feat. K. Joseph Karam)
08. Fuck Your Preacher (feat. St. Anthony)
09. Lord of the Frog (DJ Embryonic Petit Sac Remix)
10. Vaporize A Neighbor
11. Smog of Self Abuse
12. Pay to Rot
13. Liquified Remains (Demo Version)
14. Felching Your God (Demo Version)
15. Vaporize A Neighbor (Demo Version)