Speed release new Europe & UK Hardcore tour documentary

Australian hardcore band Speed release new Europe & UK Hardcore tour documentary

Photo Credit: James Hartley


Australian hardcore band Speed (Flatspot Records) have released a tour documentary following the band throughout the UK and Europe in June 2023. Focused on highlighting hardcore on a global scale this marks the fourth installment in the band’s documentary series, already releasing short films covering Australia, Southeast Asia, and North America. The newest documentary follows Speed throughout Europe and the UK, squeezing a handful of club shows in between their biggest festival appearances yet, including Outbreak, Copenhell, and Jera On Air. The band uncovers a burgeoning All Ages scene in Gothenburg; play alongside their Flatspot labelmates Zulu in Paris; and breakdance at a metal festival in Copenhagen (which Guns N’ Roses were headlining). Speed learn that while each hardcore scene throughout the region has their own nuances, they are united by a new generation of young fans who are contributing to the movement in tangible, meaningful ways.

You can watch the documentary HERE.

Produced, filmed & edited by Jack Rudder with additional footage from Concrete Culture & Gothenburg Hardcore.

Speed is Jem Siow – Vocals, Aaron Siow – Bass, Josh Clayton – Guitar, Dennis Vichidvongsa – Guitar, and Kane Vardon – Drums.