Soul Blind share “System (Failing)” and announce Feel It All Around LP out 11/11

Soul Blind share “System (Failing)” and announce
Feel It All Around LP out 11/11

Produced by Will Yip, Releasing on Other People Records

Photo Credit: David Mitchell

“System (Failing)”

PRE-ORDER: Feel It All Around

Soul Blind pushes the boundaries of alternative rock with a rich collage of sounds and emotionally charged lyrics. Today the band announced their first full-length album, Feel it All Around, set for release November 11th on Other People Records. Written during the pandemic, Feel It All Around follows the band’s 2021 EP, Third Chain, and deals with emotional strain and taking on the world around you. When it came time to record the LP, the band knew they wanted to work with someone who could challenge them to be their best selves. Entering the studio in early 2022 with Grammy-nominated producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Turnover) at Studio 4 Recordings provided just that. The eleven songs on the album are filled with layers of melodies, ranging from grunge heavy tracks to fuzzy, shoegaze moments.

Having already provided fans with stand-alone single “Stuck In A Loop”, today the band shares “System (Failing)”. The song has a wistful cool to it, as the rhythms move from more melodic to moments of crunchy guitars encircled by pining vocals.

On the lyrical content behind the track, vocalist Cen expanded:

“This one tackles someone sucking the life out of you, but instead you reflect that feeling and actively bring about the change you wish to see within them by removing yourself. It’s about the personal progression out of situations that don’t do anything for you anymore.”

The tracks thoroughly translate into a live setting, with Soul Blind having already given fans a little taste on recent tours with Drug Church and Angel Du$t. This fall, the band will head to Europe and the UK for the first time, supporting Stick To Your Guns, Knocked Loose, LANDMVRKS, and Scowl, which you can view dates for below.

Feel It All Around is available for pre-order now through Other People Records.

Soul Blind is Cen (vocals/bass), Justin Sarica (guitar), Finn Lovell (guitar), and Steve Hurley (drums).

Feel It All Around Tracklist:
1. Seventh Hell
2. Bruise The Sore
3. Stuck In A Loop
4. Tribe
5. Everyday Evil
6. Ain’t Hard To Tell
7. System (Failing)
8. In The In Between
9. All In Time
10. Sparkle
11. Feel It All AroundTour Dates:
10/16 Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5 w/ Mindforce + Deflect

w/ Stick To Your Guns + LANDMVRKS + Scowl
11/09 London, UK @ O2 Islington Academy
11/10 Birmingham, UK @ O2 Academy 2
11/11 Leeds, UK @ Stylus
11/12 Glasgow, UK @ Classic Gran
11/13 Bristol, UK @ Thekla

w/ Stick To Your Guns + Knocked Loose + LANDMVRKS 
11/15 Tilburg, NET @ 013
11/16 Saarbrucken, GER @ Garage
11/17 Nurnberg, GER @ Lowensaal
11/18 Antwerp, BEL @ Trix
11/19 Paris, FRA @ Trabendo
11/20 Lyon, FRA @ Ninkasi Kao
11/22 Barcelona, SPA @ Razzmatazz 2
11/23 Madrid, SPA @ Mon Live
11/24 Lisbon, POR @ Lav
11/25 Bilbao, SPA @ Stage Live
11/26 Toulouse, FRA @ Connexion Live
11/27 Solothurn, SWI @ Kofmehl
11/29 Wiesbaden, GER @ Schlachthof
11/30 Stuttgart, GER @ IM Wizemann
12/01 Leipzig, GER @ Felsenkeller
12/02 Berlin, GER @ Huxleys
12/03 Hanover, GER @ Capitol
12/05 Milan, ITA @ Magnolia
12/06 Linz, AUT @ Posthof
12/07 Wien, AUT @ Simm City
12/08 Munich, GER @ Tonhalle
12/09 Koln, GER @ Palladium
12/10 Hamburg, GER @ Ubel & Gefahrlich