SHORES OF NULL release first single from upcoming album!

SHORES OF NULL release first single from upcoming album!


Italian doom metal outfit Shores Of Null is gearing up for the release of the band’s highly anticipated new album “The Loss of Beauty“, which will be coming out on March 24th via Spikerot Records. “The Loss of Beauty” is Shores Of Null’s fourth album and follows the acclaimed “Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying)”, unanimously considered by fans and critics as one of the doom metal gems of recent years. Both albums were recorded between 2019 and early 2020, and although “The Loss of Beauty” was initially conceived as the band’s third album, “Beyond The Shores” took its place as it better reflected the doom and gloom sentiment of the “annus horribilis” 2020.

Across 11 tracks (plus two bonus tracks), Shores Of Null once again submerges listeners with tempestuous and turbulent riffs. The band continues to hone its sound and take its melancholic dark metal to new heights by mastering an assorted palette of genres with inbred poignancy. The lyrics celebrate beauty in imperfection and transience and are meant to be an invitation to seek beauty in little things, especially those unexpected and ephemeral.

In support of the new album, Shores Of Null have released the first single “Nothing Left To Burn” today.

Listen to the track HERE

Vocalist Davide Straccione on “Nothing Left To Burn”:

Nothing Left To Burn is the song we’ve chosen to be the first single of our new album ‘The Loss Of Beauty’. It was originally written in 2018 and recorded in 2019, with the intent of releasing it the next year, but then we changed our minds and released another album in 2020 instead. So this song was kept secret until today, almost frozen in time, and it’s so cathartic to be finally sharing it with you. It is a song about the burden of life, its endless struggles and suffering, with the awareness that our existence is only transitory. Expect a stunning video for this song just in time for Christmas, once again created by Martina L. McLean and her talented crew at Sanda Movies”.


“The Loss of Beauty” is dark and heavy, tinged with feelings of despair and melancholy. An album not to be missed and highly recommended for all fans of Amorphis, Enslaved, and Paradise Lost.

The album was recorded by Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono at Kick Recording Studio (Hour Of Penance, Inno, Fleshgod Apocalypse). Cover artwork by Sabrina Caramanico.

“The Loss of Beauty” is available for pre-order HERE and will be available in the following formats:

– CD Digipak
– LP ‘WOE’ (Oxblood Red)
– LP ‘EPHEMERAL’ (Transparent Red/Silver Galaxy ) – Spikerot exclusive, limited to 100 hand-numbered copies
– T-Shirt/Tank Tops/Longsleeve/Hoodie
– Bundles


01. Transitory

02. Destination Woe

03. The Last Flower

04. Darkness Won’t Take Me

05. Nothing Left To Burn

06. Old Scars

07. The First Son

08. A Nature In Disguise

09. My Darkest Years

10. Fading As One

11. A New Death Is Born

Bonus Tracks (CD and digital only)

12. Underwater Oddity

13. Blazing Sunlight

Davide Straccione – Vocals
Gabriele Giaccari – Guitars
Raffaele Colace – Guitars
Matteo Capozucca – Bass
Emiliano Cantiano – Drums

For more info visit: