See You Next Tuesday and Frontierer share “The Gold Room”

See You Next Tuesday and Frontierer share “The Gold Room”

Relapses, a re-edit of Distractions, out February 16th

on Good Fight Music

Photo Credit: Lauren Slavik

WATCH: “The Gold Room”
STREAM: “The Gold Room”
PREORDER: Relapses

Experimental metal acts See You Next Tuesday and Frontierer have teamed up to release new single “The Gold Room.” The song appears on See You Next Tuesday’s upcoming album Relapses, set for release February 16th through Good Fight Music. While the bulk of Relapses is an electronic-forward re-edit of SYNT’s 2023 album, Distractions, “The Gold Room” was created by Drew Slavik (SYNT) & Pedrum Valiani (Frontierer) using elements of an unfinished track from the record with lyrics and vocal performances by Chris Fox (SYNT) and Chad Kapper (Frontierer). The result is four minutes of strange chaos, as a jungle-esque beat shifts into futuristic electronics laced with muddled screams. You can watch the unsettling video, recorded on a vintage camcorder, HERE and listen to the track HERE.

Inspired by Fear Factory’s 1997 remix album Remanufacture, the songs on Relapses use components of the songs from Distractions to create an original record. You’ll hear See You Next Tuesday’s blend of experimental metal and grindcore, combined with industrial, electronic, and avant-garde noise. For the album, the band worked with a number of artists on creating the tracks, including Thotcrime, ZOMBIESHARK!, John Cxnnor, Black Magnet and more. The band announced the record with a video for two tracks, “Repeating Patterns” feat. Kyle Medina of Bodysnatcher and “The Sweetest Pot” feat. Rich Lombardi of The Sawtooth Grin.

Relapses vinyl is up for preorder now through Good Fight Music.

See You Next Tuesday have also announced a U.S. headline tour kicking off April 19th in Pontiac, MI. Joining the band on select dates will be labelmates MouthBreather, Mutilatred, Noisy Neighbors, Implosive Disgorgance, and THIN. You can find the detailed full routing below, and tickets are on sale HERE.

See You Next Tuesday is Drew Slavik – Guitar, Chris Fox – Vocals, Rick Woods – Bass, James Watson – Drums

Relapses Tracklist:

1. Things Aren’t Going Well

2. The Face No One Sees (Child of Night edit)

3. Realizing Irrelevancy (Mikau edit)

4. The Devil and Me (Thotcrime edit)

5. Repeating Patterns (feat. Kyle Medina of Bodysnatcher)

6. The Piece (DEATHTRIPPA edit)

7. The Discussion (ZOMBIESHARK! edit)

8. Desired Departure (John Cxnnor edit)

9. The Sweetest Pot (feat. Rich Lombardi of The Sawtooth Grin)

10. Living And Dying In Regret (God is War edit)

11. The Other Side (Black Magnet edit)

12. The Demon and Me (Wreckless Life edit)

13. Love

14. The Gold Room (collaboration with Frontierer)

Tour Dates:

w/ Mutilatred

04/19/24 // The Pike Room // Pontiac, MI

04/20/24 // Green Beacon Gallery // Greensburg, PA

04/21/24 // Portal // Louisville,  KY

w/ MouthBreather + Mutilatred

04/22/24 // Growlers // Memphis, TN

w/ MouthBreather

04/23/24 // Vino’s // Little Rock, AR

04/24/24 // Andy’s Bar & Grill // Denton, TX

w/ MouthBreather + Noisy Neighbors

04/25/24 // Vibes Underground // San Antonio, TX

04/26/24 // Boozer’s Rock Bar // Corpus Cristi, TX

04/27/24 // Mammoth Fest 3 // Houston, TX

w/ MouthBreather + Implosive Disgorgance + THIN

04/29/24 // Orpheum // Tampa, FL

04/30/24 // Propaganda // West Palm Beach, FL

05/1/24 // Will’s Pub // Orlando, FL

w/ MouthBreather + THIN

05/2/24 // The Earl // Atlanta, GA

05/3/24 // Drkmttr // Nashville, TN

05/4/24 // Black Cirlce // Indianapolis, IN