RXPTRS Release New Single “Hellbillies”

RXPTRS Release New Single “Hellbillies”

Watch the video HERE

Band prepares for a short tour through the UK kicking off September 30 in Bristol, England

Bristol, UK-based band RXPTRS has just released a brand new single titled Hellbillies, which was recorded as a follow up to the 2022 album Living Without Death’s Permission. Listen and watch HERE:
https://www.blacklightmediarecords.com/rxptrs/Singer Simon Roach says of the song: “This song is simply about touring as a band. It speaks of everything we love about life on the road and why we’ll be doing this til we drop. It documents the highs and lows. The ecstasy that comes with playing and traveling, as well as the not so glamorous times in broken down vans at the side of the road and sleeping on floors.”


Hellbillies was recorded, mixed and mastered by Oz Craggs at Hidden Track Studios. The video for the single is by GLK Media with footage by GLK Media and Coal Poet Media.

RXPTRS is currently gearing up to do a short tour through the United Kingdom, which kicks off at the Misery Loves Company Festival in Bristol, England and concludes in Milton Keynes, England at The Craufurd Arms. The band will then head to Nottingham, England on November 23 to perform at The Rescue Rooms. See all live dates below.

RXPTRS live:
Sept. 30 – Bristol, ENG – Misery Loves Company Festival
Oct. 18 – Manchester, ENG – Factory
Oct. 19 – Edinburgh, SCT – Bannermans
Oct. 21 – Exeter, ENG – The Phoenix
Oct. 22 – London, ENG – 02 Academy Islington
Oct. 23 – Milton Keynes, ENG – The Craufurd Arms
Nov. 23 – Nottingham, ENG – The Rescue Rooms

Full Image

RXPTRS recently released their Living Without Death’s Permission album via Blacklight Media/Metal Blade Records. Pre-order it here: www.blacklightmediarecords.com/rxptrs

The album has two vinyl variants. The EU/UK Exclusive is White/Black Marble while the US Exclusive is Transparent Pink.

Full Image
Living Without Death’s Permission track listing:
01. Burning Pages
02. Rock Bottom (Is a Stepping Stone)
Video HERE: www.youtu.be/SZg1W6YbRW8
03. Dead Awake (Pretty as the Drugs We Take)
04. Demons in My Headphones
Video HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70Z3kuLlcns
05. Collapse
Video HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1ogzezTGk8
06. Gutterflies
Video HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RIa-83B8Rls
07. The Death Rattle
08. Cold Ground
09. The Frail
Video HERE: www.youtu.be/5mMXuDYhdAQ
10 Let Me Die How I Want
Photo by Nathan Roach
About the band:
RXPTRS are a new wave of British rock. The energetic quintet combines ferocious grit with an ear for melody. Built upon the backdrop of the UK, the fiercely creative, long term friends set out with a sonic mission statement to not succumb to a single barrier, to push boundaries and go beyond the limit of genres, creating a raw sound that is unmistakably their own. Each raucous track is laced with lyrical depth as RXPTRS lay it all on the line. They state, “Music is a vessel, this is how we channel the experiences that have shaped us. This is how we bear our scars.” Quickly becoming renowned for their explosive live performances the group’s hardcore following continues to grow. Their workhorse mentality towards touring has seen them light up stages across the UK and Europe alongside the likes of Escape the Fate, King 810, As It Is, Light the Torch and more. RXPTRS’ visceral energy continues to infect the population as they cut their teeth on the live scene, with no sign of slowing, they’re truly hellbent on showing everyone the way of the RXPTR.RXPTRS ARE:
Simon Roach – Vocals
Ian Chadderton – Guitars
Harley Watson – Guitars
Sam Leworthy – Bass
Mat Capper – Drums