Rising Melodic Death Metal act SLOW FALL drop their new single “POLARIS”

Rising Melodic Death Metal act SLOW FALL drop their new single “POLARIS”, the 4th song of their upcoming album to be released through Out Of Line Music.

POLARIS” is a straightforward, melodic up-tempo metal track full of energy.

“Polaris was one of the first songs we wrote for the new album. It is a very straightforward,

super melodic up-tempo banger with a killer chorus, so it was an easy choice as the album’s

opening track. Lyrically it is a twin for the first single All the Blood, dealing with similar themes

of immortalizing yourself through find and creation.”

– Slow Fall

Slow Fall was founded by the bass player and songwriter Markku Kerosalo in 2016.

In the beginning the band consisted of Kerosalo on bass, Juho Viinikanoja and Juho Näppä on guitars, Aki Pusa on drums and Jonne Sipilä on vocals. The original lineup released the band’s first EP “The First Ones to Fall” in 2017. Since then the band’s lineup has gone through some changes  while finding it’s current form.   In 2019 Markus Taipale and Heikki Kakko replaced  Jonne Sipilä on vocals and Juho Näppä on guitar. During 2019 and 2020  Slow Fall wrote and recorded their first full length studio album “Beneath the Endless Rains“. The album got positive reviews all over and  even reached #2 position on the official physical album charts in Finland. Unfortunate times followed as covid cancelled everything for a while but new music was being written right after the release of “Beneath the Endless Rains“.  Working for the next studio album began almost right after the release of “Beneath the Endless Rains“.  In 2021 Janne Lukki replaced Aki Pusa on drums and Lasse Launimaa  joined the band as a keyboard player. Newly written songs drew interest at Out Of Line Music and eventually Slow Fall got  signed by them. The first production under new label is the band’s  second studio album “Obsidian Waves“.

Song credits:

Music by Juho Viinikanoja & Markku Kerosalo

Lyrics by Juho Viinikanoja

Arranged by Slow Fall

Mixed and mastered by Saku Moilanen at Deep Noise Studios

Single artwork by Petri Viinikanoja