Reconciler Release New Album “Art For Our Sake”



Reconciler is delivering true punk hits on their thoughtful, high-energy new album Art For Our Sake. The album features artwork hand-painted by vocalist and visual artist Joseph Lazzari, representing the band’s hands-on approach to their music.

The band released three albums ahead of the release: Shots in The DarkNever Fade Away, and Art For Our Sake.

“This isn’t ‘Art For Art’s Sake.’ It doesn’t stand alone, devoid of intention, symbolism, opinion, or the essence of the human spirit. This record is bound to us. We made it as an extension of ourselves with the intention of connecting more deeply with our community. This is Art for Our Sake,” says the band’s vocalist Joseph Lazzari.

1. Preface
2. Runaway
3. Shots in the Dark
4. Art for Our Sake
5. Meaningless Resistance
6. Effigy
7. Hell, Mary
8. regular (Out of This Grave)
9. Illusions
10. Echos
11. Never Fade Away
12. Hodge
13. Love Song For the End Times
14. What’s in a Goodbye Anyway?

Reconciler is a band from Atlanta, GA who first amplified in the summer of 2016. Harkening to a sound alternately Southeast and East Bay, they released their debut LP, Set Us Free, in February of 2019 to critical acclaim from punk and Americana outlets alike. The band spent 2019 playing often across the Southeast and East coast and announced their first European shows, slated for June 2020. Shortly After the first anniversary of Set Us Free, the world shut down and all plans were canceled indefinitely. Reconciler wouldn’t see another stage for 18 months despite releasing a split 7 inch with the legendary Gainesville outfit, Ship Thieves in January of 2021 and offering another new track on the Grace vinyl comp alongside many noteworthy acts including Hot Water Music, Samiam, and Catbite the following October. Reconciler has been hard at work rebuilding and refining its focus and is beyond ready to return with their sophomore album, Art For Our Sake, via Smartpunk Records. This 13 track LP stands as a testament to the band’s tenacity and work ethic and is certain to offer Reconciler’s strongest output to date.

Smartpunk has been a recognizable name in the scene for a long time (remember that sponsored Warped Tour stage?!). After exchanging several hands and countless ideas of what it could and should be, they decided to start a record label in 2016 with the main idea of focusing solely on reissuing records that have been out of print or never on vinyl. After all, they’re a label of vinyl dorks themselves! After releasing Set Your Goals’ “Mutiny” and Gameface’s “Good,” they started to venture into signing newer bands. They actively balance in between many worlds—putting out amazing music from friends and bands that rock, reissuing older titles, and partnering with other incredible labels in our scene and doing exclusive color variants of their releases.”Since forming the record label, Smartpunk Records has released timeless albums such as Less Than Jake’s Anthem, Nominee’s Lowlife, RIVALS’ Sad Looks Pretty on Me, Virginity’s POPMORTEM, and melodic skate punkers The Swellers’ My Everest.”