OF VIRTUE release their brand new album and share focus track ‘Omen’



Promo Credit: Alex Bemis

Today, midwestern metal act OF VIRTUE have released their brand new full-length album Omen, out now worldwide via Arising Empire.

OF VIRTUE combine an eclectic taste for the melodic, catchy and ethereal with a foundation seeping with brooding, thick guitars thanks to guitarists Damon Tate and Mike Valadez along with a penchant for multifaceted vocal tonalities shared by vocalists Tyler Ennis and Damon Tate. All of this is brought together by the monstrous rhythm section featuring Ryan Trinh on drums. With this lineup at their disposal, OF VIRTUE have cemented themselves a diverse and engaging act drawing influence from all types and styles of music to create something that is truly their own.

Stream Omen here.
Order Omen here.

With their brand new record, Omen, that already amassed over 17 million streams on Spotify alone, they have even further expanded on what makes them who they are, and by doing so they bring a warning—tread lightly and base today on yesterday or you may not get to tomorrow.

On the new album, the band comments:
“This record is 3 years and a whole lifetime in the making. If we had listened to everyone who told us to give up and move on – or the doubt in our own minds that can creep in then we wouldn’t be standing here today, stronger than ever. OMEN is a shining beacon that we can change ourselves for the better and attempt to provide that same light for others in the process. We did not choose to exist in this life, everyone’s circumstances and situations are different. For us, it is a privilege and a responsibility to shine our light onto others, as those artists and kind human beings did for us during our darkest hours. We do not have to be slaves to past decisions, mistakes made, or self sabotage as long as we keep putting one foot in front of the other.”

Omen is available as limited coloured vinyls and CD, together with unique merch options at the Arising Empire online shop, Impericon and band shop.

Progression, or more generally, change, is a constant in music; in order to adapt and survive, you must grow and develop—no band knows this as much as Michigan heavy music act OF VIRTUE. Born from the blistering cold, barren fields of Michigan and erupting into an internationally recognised and critically acclaimed alternative powerhouse, OF VIRTUE’s growth is nothing short of jaw dropping. Whether it’s having shared their music with fans in over 30 countries across the globe, amassing a multitude of Billboard charting positions, gaining Top 50 Mediabase radio play slots, having over 20 million total streams or beyond—OF VIRTUE is always looking forward to change and progress, to evolve and grow.
Omen Album Artwork
Track Listing:
1. Omen
2. Hypocrite
3. Cold Blooded
4. Cut Me Open
5. Sober
6. A.N.X.I.E.T.Y
7. Floating ft Rory Rodriguez (Dayseeker)
8. True Colors
9. Sinner
10. Holy
11. Cannibals
12. False Idols
Band Members:
Tyler Ennis – vocals
Damon Tate – guitar/vocals
Michael Valadez – guitar
Ryan Trinh – drumsSocial Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter || TikTok