Nu-Metal Newcomers Sicksense Release Music Video For “Forgotten Days”

Nu-Metal Newcomers Sicksense – Fronted by Vicky Psarakis of 
The Agonist and Robby J. Fonts of Stuck Mojo – Release 
Music Video For New Single “Forgotten Days”
Debut EP Kings Today Scheduled For Release On April 22nd
(New York, NY) On the heels of the recent announcement of their debut EP Kings Today and the music video for the title track, nu-metal newcomers Sicksense are releasing a music video for their new single “Forgotten Days.” The video is a performance video that was filmed while Canada was in lockdown. The band – comprised of vocalists Killer V (Vicky Psarakis) and Rob The Ripper (Robby J. Fonts), guitarist Breakdown Bran (Bran Panic), drummer The Trve Cody Taylor (Cody Taylor) and bassist Spot-On Sam/SOS (Samuel Bedard) – filmed their parts separately. The clips were then edited together to make the video. The video for “Forgotten Days” can be seen here:
“’Forgotten Days’ was inspired by a dark period in my life,” explains Rob The Ripper. “I was heading in the wrong direction and making bad decisions. The lyrics have a conversational tone between two people, with one fighting to pull the other from a deep depression and look to a brighter future together. The entire song is a metaphor for getting yourself out of a dark place with the help of those closest to you.”
“Forgotten Days” showcases another side of the sound (hard-hitting and melodic; pissed off and groovy; energetic and catchy) that Sicksense projects on their debut EP Kings Today – scheduled for release on April 22nd. From the opening riffs of “Kings Today” to the closing growls of “Heart Of Stone,” Sicksense is dedicated to their mission of making fans bounce and sing their hearts out through thought-provoking lyrics, rage-fueled raps and powerful melodies, supported with low-tuned stomping nu-metal riffs and grooves. The band has released two music videos previously – the anthemic “Make Believe” and the food fight themed “Kings Today.”  Kings Today was recorded, mixed & mastered by Christian Donaldson and the artwork for the EP was created by Aleksandra Panic. Kings Today is now available for pre-order here:
The tracklisting for Kings Today is:
1. Kings Today
2. Forgotten Days
3. Make Believe
4. Soul Snatcher
5. Heart Of Stone
[From left to right: The Trve Cody Taylor, Spot-On Sam/SOS, Killer V, Rob The Ripper & Breakdown Bran]
Photo by: Chris Kells  Edit by: Ash To Life
Having both performed a range of styles in numerous heavy bands, Killer V and Rob The Ripper (who are married) wanted to return to a genre that’s close to their hearts, but also make music that is specifically written for two vocalists. Written with dual vocal interplay from a male / female perspective, their performance reflects a personal and fun side of them as people, but also tackles social and societal issues in the world today. Backed by guitarist Breakdown Bran (Bran Panic), drummer The Trve Cody Taylor (Cody Taylor) and bassist Spot-On Sam/SOS (Samuel Bedard), Sicksense would be born out of the band’s desire to share their upbeat and fun message with the world. Sicksense chooses musical inspiration from various bands and those influences shine through in their debut EP, Kings Today.
Sicksense is:
Killer V – Vocals/Keys
Rob The Ripper – Vocals
Breakdown Bran – Guitars
Spot-On Sam/SOS – Bass
The Trve Cody Taylor – Drums
Sicksense online: