NIGHT LASER Announce new album – ‘Call Me What You Want’ out on May 24, 2024

NIGHT LASER Announce new album

‘Call Me What You Want’ out on May 24, 2024

New single and video for “Bittersweet Dreams” out now


No doubt about it: The great musical evolvement of Hamburg sleaze rockers Night Laser can be felt in every single note on their latest studio album, ‘Call Me What You Want’.

The five-piece have combined the experience gained from their three previous albums, ‘Fight For The Night’ (2014), ‘Laserhead’ (2017) and ‘Power To Power’ (2020), and more than two hundred concerts.

They have incorporated the result into their most varied and powerful studio production to date, a collaborative effort by band founders/brothers Benno (vocals) and Robert Hankers (bass), new additions Felipe Zapata Martinez, Vincent Hadeler (both guitar) and drummer Ingemar Oswald, producer Dirk Schlächter (Gamma Ray, Ross The Boss) and mixing/mastering pundit Eike Freese (Deep Purple, Helloween, Simple Minds, among others).

While there is of course a number of reasons for the impressive result, one in particular stands out: ‘Call Me What You Want’ is based on real teamwork! “In contrast to our previous releases, this time we threw the ideas and visions of everyone involved together, mixed all the different components and then brought out the best in every one of us at the studio,” enthuses bassist Robert Hankers, adding: “This has made the material even more versatile and multi-faceted. In our case, it was really helpful to have so many different cooks from the beginning.”
‘Call Me What You Want’ will be available from 24 May 2024 on Steamhammer/SPV on CD, vinyl and for digital download, with at least four singles including videos (today the album’s openers ‘Bittersweet Dreams’ and later ‘Way To The Thrill’ and the anthem ‘Don’t Call Me Hero’) out ahead of the album release

1. Bittersweet Dreams 3:27
2. Way To The Thrill 4:43
3. No More Changes 3:09
4. Don’t Call Me Hero 5:18
5. Law Of The Vulture 5:29
6. Laser Train 3:32
7. Travelers In Time 5:42
8. Captain Punishment 4:49
9. Fiddler On The Roof 9:27
10. Thin Ice 3:07 (Bonus Track for CD Version)
11. Über-Alman 3:51 (Bonus Track for CD Version)”Call Me What You Want” will be released on May 24th, 2024 worldwide through SPV/Steamhammer as CD digipak, LP version, download and stream:


NIGHT LASER live 2024

13.04. DE-Hameln – Regenbogen
06.05. DE-Hamburg – Logo
22.06. DE-Welsberg – Sicking High Rock
13.07. DE-Berlin – Orwohaus Festival
23.08. DE-Hennigsdorf – Stadtfest
14.12. DE-Braunschweig – KufaHaus