Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce ‘The Wild God Tour’


The Wild God Tour

image placeholder

New Album Released 30th August

Title Track Out Now


Comments for Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Live:

“Tense and thunderous at times, tender and cathartic at others. It’s masterful” – The Independent

“Cemented the Bad Seeds’ reputation as one of the best live bands around” – Daily Telegraph

“…like all great art it is an experience that will transform you and stay with you for years to come.” – Forbes

“A show of crushing genius’ – DIY

“One day you’ll get into Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds because sooner or later everyone does, and when you do you’ll realise they’re the finest live band on the planet” – Vice


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce their first headline tour of the UK and Europe since 2017, with 27 shows across 17 countries this Autumn.The band are widely regarded as one of the greatest live acts in the world today, and these shows promise to be some of the most hotly anticipated of 2024.

Kicking off on 24th September in Oberhausen, Germany and ending in Paris, France on 17th November, the dates also take in 6 shows across the UK. The tour will follow the release of their 18th studio album ‘Wild God’ on 30th August. The new album was announced last week alongside the release of the title track.

“I never think about how a record is going togo live, it never, ever occurs to me. The lyric writing process is way too hard to take ideas like that into consideration. But, when I listen to ‘Wild God’ now, I think we can really do something epic with these songs live. We’re really excited about that – the record just feels like it was made for the stage.”

Nick Cave

The band will play new material along with songs from their extensive catalogue.

Support will come from one of 3 special guests across the dates – Dry Cleaning, The Murder Capital and Black Country, New Road.

The Wild God Tour Dates:

Tickets on sale Friday 22nd March, 10am local time at

Sign up to the Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds mailing list here to access the Artist Presale. Artist presale starts on Wednesday 20th March, 10am local time.

(support act in brackets)

September 2024

24         Oberhausen, Germany – Rudolf Weber-ARENA (Dry Cleaning)

26         Amsterdam, Netherlands – Ziggo Dome (DryCleaning)

29         Berlin, Germany – Uber Arena (Dry Cleaning)

October 2024

2           Oslo, Norway – Oslo Spektrum (Dry Cleaning)

3           Stockholm, Sweden – Hovet (Dry Cleaning)

5           Copenhagen, Denmark – Royal Arena (Dry Cleaning)

8           Hamburg, Germany – Barclays Arena (Dry Cleaning)

10         Lodz, Poland – Atlas Arena (Dry Cleaning)

11         Krakow, Poland – TAURON Arena (Dry Cleaning)

13         Budapest, Hungary – Papp László Sportaréna (The Murder Capital)

15         Zagreb, Croatia – Arena Zagreb (The Murder Capital)

17         Prague, Czechia – O2 arena (The Murder Capital)

18         Munich, Germany – Olympiahalle (The Murder Capital)

20         Milan, Italy – Milan Forum (The Murder Capital)

22         Zurich, Switzerland – Hallenstadion (The Murder Capital)

24         Barcelona, Spain – Palau Sant Jordi (The Murder Capital)

25         Madrid, Spain – WiZinkCenter (The Murder Capital)

27         Lisbon, Portugal – MEO Arena (The Murder Capital)

30         Antwerp, Belgium – Sportpaleis (The Murder Capital)

November 2024

2           Leeds, UK – first direct arena (Black Country, New Road)

3           Glasgow, UK – OVO Hydro (Black Country, New Road)

5           Manchester, UK – AO Arena (Black Country, New Road)

6           Cardiff, UK – Utilita Arena (Black Country, New Road)

8           London, UK – The O2 (Black Country, New Road)

12         Dublin, Ireland – 3Arena (Black Country, New Road)

15         Birmingham, UK – Resorts World Arena (Black Country, New Road)

17         Paris, France – Accor Arena (Black Country, New Road)

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds live line up

Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey, Jim Sclavunos, George Vjestica,

Larry Mullins, Carly Paradis

Releasing on 30th August, the first taste of the band’s 18th studio album istitle track ‘Wild God’, out now LISTEN.

“I hope the album has the effect on listeners that it’s had on me,” Cave says. “It bursts out of the speaker, andI get swept up with it. It’s a complicated record, but it’s also deeply and joyously infectious. There is never a masterplan when we make a record. The records rather reflect back the emotional state of the writers and musicians who played them. Listening to this, I don’t know, it seems we’re happy.”

Across ten tracks, the band dance between convention and experimentation, taking left-turns and detours that heighten the rich imagery and emotion in Cave’s soul-stirring narratives. It is the sound of a group emboldened by reconnection and taking flight. There are moments that touch fondly upon the Bad Seeds’ past but they are fleeting, and serve only to imbue the relentless and restless forward motion of the band.

Produced by Cave and Warren Ellis, and mixed by David Fridmann, Cave began writing the album on New Year’s Day 2023. With sessions at Miraval in Provence and Soundtree in London, the Bad Seeds added their unique alchemy, with additional performances from Colin Greenwood (bass) and Luis Almau (nylon string guitar, acoustic guitar).

“‘Wild God’…there’s no fucking around with this record. When it hits, it hits. It lifts you. It moves you. I love that about it.”  Nick Cave

‘Wild God’ will be released on Bad Seed in partnership with Play It Again Sam on streaming, CD, and standard and limited edition vinyl. The track listing is as follows:

  1. Song of the Lake
  2. Wild God
  3. Frogs
  4. Joy
  5. Final Rescue Attempt
  6. Conversion
  7. Cinnamon Horses
  8. Long Dark Night
  9. O Wow O Wow (How Wonderful She Is)
  10. As the Waters Cover the Sea

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds are:

Nick Cave   Thomas Wydler   Martyn Casey   Jim Sclavunos           

Warren Ellis   George Vjestica