New Kailee Morgue single with Mike Shinoda “In My Head” Featured in Scream IV – Out Now!

New Kailee Morgue single with Mike Shinoda “In My Head” Featured in Scream IV – Out Now!

Alternative-pop artist, Kailee Morgue is due to be featured on Mike Shinoda’s (Linkin Park) forthcoming track, “In My Head” set to appear in the forthcoming Scream movie, out in theaters March 10.

Arizona alternative pop songstress Kailee Morgue debuts her single with Linkin Park’s multi-platinum GRAMMY® Award-winning singer, songwriter and producer Mike Shinoda titled “In My Head.” It notably appears in the blockbuster sixth installment of the iconic Scream franchise, Scream VI, setting the tone for both the opening scene and the closing credits. This feature comes swiftly behind Kailee Morgues release of her debut album, Girl Next Door, out now via Thriller Records, which showcased her horror inspired single, “End Of My Life.”

Screen Shot 2023-03-02 at 2.26.51 PM

Preview the trailer here

“In My Head” flows through with enticing melodies while showcasing Kailee Morgue’s voice in a powerful way. The track exudes a sinister presence alongside Mike Shinoda’s engaging song writing and attention-getting vocals.


“I feel so lucky and honored to be on ‘In My Head’, Mike Shinoda sent me the track and I immediately could hear where we could take it and knew it would be perfect for the movie! I’ve incorporated scream references into several videos/visuals of mine and it’s insane to have a full circle moment like this.” Says Kailee Morgue about the new track.

In addition to this announcement, Kailee Morgue is set to embark on a spring tour supporting Maggie Lindemann on her United States run of her sold-out Sucker Punch world tour. Any tickets maybe found on resale.


Girl Next Door, is out now, stream the album below.


Stream the album here


Girl Next Door Tracklist:

1. “End of My Life”
2. “Arizona Pretty”
3. “Good Day to be My Dealer”
4. “Trainwreck”
5. Falling From The Sky” (Ft. King Mala)
6. “Alright OK”
7. “Cheerleader”
8. “Queen Bitch”
9. “Another Day in Paradise”
10. “Down With The Ship”
11. “Loser”
12. “Sellout”

About Kailee Morgue: Unveiling her long awaited debut album Girl Next Door, Arizona native Kailee Morgue brings back all the nostalgia and bite of the 90s and 2000s pop icons she idolized as a child. Morgue talks about girlhood and healing her “inner teenager” on her project that ranges from glittery hyper-femme acoustic tracks to gritty pop-rock anthems.The 24 year old singer/songwriter uses her quick witted tongue-in-cheek edge to candidly give listeners a look into her life and the emotions she often feels at breakneck speed. With the first few tracks already released including “End of My Life”, the visuals showcase her love for horror as she takes on the role of a final girl in a thrilling 2 minute slasher film. The 12 track album displays the versatility and growth of the songstress since her debut EP “Medusa” with a bold shift from the clean pop sounds she started with. The album title, Morgue says, was another way of poking fun. “I thought people might not understand the title if they took it at surface level but that’s kind of the whole point, I don’t take myself too seriously. There’s something so funny about putting on the face of the girl next door when underneath it is something so messy and destructible. I went full Buffy the vampire slayer with the cover art so I wouldn’t have to explain it.” Girl Next Door allows us to see the person behind the lyrics vulnerable as ever as she carves her place in the pop sphere with unapologetic ease. Ultimately, her song-writing has been a tool of survival and healing for her inner teenager. Now, her story is ready to help heal others. Kailee has worked with C.J. Baran (Carly Rae Jepsen, Panic! At The Disco and Bea Miller) to polish the track. Across her whole discography, she’s accomplished over 150 million streams in total. Moreover, her release “Headcase” sampled the Pixies and featured Hayley Kiyoko. She is a multi-talented artist writing songs such as “”LOVE ME HATE ME” for artists Kayzo, CRAY and DE’WAYNE. Kailee has recently released singles, “Loser,” “Trainwreck,” and a feature on London Mars’ track, “Bleach.” Next for Kailee is her upcoming debut album set for release this fall, feeling just as timeless as the universal human experience.

Keep up with the band on: SpotifyTikTokInstagramTwitter and Facebook