Morrison Graves share new single from forthcoming debut Division Rising

Morrison Graves share new single from forthcoming debut Division Rising
Portland, OR heavy psych & doom meets Mark Lanegan, Black Angels, The Doors
Hear & share “Demolition Man” (Bandcamp) (Metal Injection)
“A very late in the year find, but quite a good one. If you love Jim Morrison and his vocals with The Doors, you will also enjoy Morrison Graves.” #2 ranking (December ’22) — Doom Charts
Portland, OR band Morrison Graves share a new single from their forthcoming debut album, Division Rising. today via Metal Injection. Hear and share “Demolition Man” HERE. (Direct Bandcamp) (Spotify)
Morrison Graves is a psychedelic rock project from Oregon, USA. Their moody, fuzzed-out, sound draws influences from late 60’s fuzz and garage, surf, psychedelia, and indie rock. But they infuse these atavistic leanings with heavy saturated guitars and metalgaze drone reminiscent of Black Angels and Dead Meadow. Meanwhile, vocalist Ryan Brown croons over the proceedings like a young Jim Morrison or early Mark Lanegan’s tuneful wail in Screaming Trees.
The group features multi-instrumentalist and founder Gary Jimmerson (Small Sails, This is a Process of a Still Life), bassist Rob Bartleson (Slackjaw, Haywire Recording), and vocalist Ryan Brown.
The bands debut album Division Rising is a 12-track concept album about gentrification, homelessness, displacement, and socio-economic gaps — issues that currently plague Portland and many other cities across the world. Made during the height of the pandemic, these 3 friends churned out a well-recorded and focused debut. With songs about falling out of love with a city on fire, being lost to the seams of space, and corporate greed, this psych-surf landscape has drawn comparisons to The Doors, Black Angels, Queens of the Stone Age, and dark spaghetti western music.
Division Rising will be available on LP, CD and digital on March 31, 2023. Pre-orders are available HERE.
Artist: Morrison Graves
Album: Division Rising
Record Label: Self-released
Release Date: March 31, 2023
01. Crane Song
02. Demolition Man
03. Invincible
04. The Tunnel
05. A Puppet Dance
06. Cardboard Frames
07. Bent Beyond the Break
08. Occupation
09. Ghost Town
10. Cut By the Same Cloth
11. And If Your Car Alarm Keeps Going Off, I’ll Smash Out Your Fucking Window
12. Wartime Song
On The Web:
%d bloggers like this: