Metallic hardcore band DOMAIN release new album Life’s Cold Grasp on DAZE

Metallic hardcore band DOMAIN release new album

Life’s Cold Grasp on DAZE

STREAM: Life’s Cold Grasp
PURCHASE: Life’s Cold Grasp

“South Florida has a reputation for creating some of the nastiest, moshiest heavy hardcore on the face of the planet, and Domain are helping to uphold that reputation.”Stereogum

“The band play a style of hardcore that’s frenetic and technical, but all in the service of delivering punishing mosh sections.” –  Revolver

“Ten slices of hateful, furious, breathless metallic hardcore that make light work of a 27-minute runtime.” Distorted Sound

The south Florida hardcore and metal scene is currently thriving, and Domain is one of the band’s leading the charge. Playing a vicious blend of metallic hardcore, Domain today releases their debut full-length, Life’s Cold Grasp, on DAZE. Hitting the studio with Anthony Burke (Magnitude) in early 2023, Domain knew they wanted to make a standout record building off the positive reception to their earlier releases. Taking influence from acts such as Integrity, Morning Again, and Malevolent Creation, the record blares through a mix of hardcore, metalcore, and death metal. The album includes a number of guest vocal features – Scott Vogel from Terror, Tom Sheehan of Indecision, Tyler Mullen of Scarab, and the late Pete Kowalsky (Remembering Never, Ether Coven), who was a close friend and champion of the band, appears on the album opener.

Lyrically, Life’s Cold Grasp serves as a release of frustration for vocalist Alex Rothber. The songs touch on the mundane day to day corporate lifestyle, religion, scene politics, self-hatred, and more. Whether the album gets you thinking, moving in the pit, or both, Domain have created an undisputedly powerful release that is sure to have you pressing repeat..

Life’s Cold Grasp can be streamed HERE and is available on vinyl now through DAZE.

Domain will head out on tour starting Mach 20th, surrounding their upcoming performance at LDBBB Fest in Louisville, KY. Dates and support are listed out below.

Domain is Alex Rothberger – Vocals, Nick Cody – Guitar, Shane Nerenberg – Bass, Chris “Stix” Perez – Guitar, and Colin Casey – Drums.

Life’s Cold Grasp Tracklist:

1. Victory in Slaughter feat. Pete Kowalsky of Remembering Never

2. Life’s Cold Grasp

3. Spores of Industry feat. Tyler Mullen of Scarab

4. Ballad of Fallen Angels

5. Noix et Boules

6. Chaos Reigns

7. Suffer to Believe feat. Scott Vogel of Terror

8. Divine Intervention

9. Corrode feat. Tom Sheehan of Indecision

10. No Escape / Crimson World

Upcoming Shows:

March 20th – Melbourne, FL @ The Abra at 518 Underground w/ Horsewhip

March 21st – Atlanta, GA @ Little Cottage Brewery w/ Horsewhip

March 22nd – Louisville, KY @ LDBBB FEST

March 23rd – Louisville, KY @ LDBBB FEST

March 24th – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen

March 25th – Detroit, MI @ Parts and Labor Bar

March 26th – Pittsburgh, PA @ Preserving Underground w/ Fading Signal

March 27th – Philadelphia, PA @ Bonks Bar w/ Fading Signal

March 28th – Roanoke, VA @ Flying Panther Skateshop w/ Fading Signal, Heavens Die, A Knife In The Dark

March 29th – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506 w/ Horsewhip, Fading Signal, Heavens Die, A Knife In The Dark

March 30th – Jacksonville, FL @ Island Tropics w/ Horsewhip