Metalcore Upstarts SETYØURSAILS Announce New Album, “Bad Blood”, out April 12, 2024 via Napalm Records


German Metalcore Upstarts SETYØURSAILS Announce New Album, Bad Blood, out April 12, 2024 via Napalm Records | Pre-Order NOW!

Official Music Video for First Single, “Bad Blood”, feat. Zebrahead’s Adrian Estrella, out Now| Watch HERE!

Embarking on Very First Co-Headline Tour in April 2024

[photo credit: Marius Milinski]

Fasten your seatbelts, as German modern metalcore upstarts SETYØURSAILS aren’t slowing down in 2024. After taking over stages at festivals like Summer Breeze and Full Force in 2023, the quartet is now set to drop their second studio album, Bad Blood, scheduled for release on April 12, 2024 via Napalm Records.

Jumping right into the pit with hard-hitting first single “Bad Blood”SETYØURSAILS teams up with Zebrahead vocalist Adrian Estrella and showcases no mercy as modern electronic melodies and energetic screams build up to a top-notch breakdown. This new single and official music video follows the Cologne-based outfit’s recent announcement of their German co-headline tour alongside Rising Insane, kicking off in Leipzig, Germany on April 12. Tickets are on sale now, so get them while they last and experience the band’s unlimited live energy!

Vocalist Jules Mitch on “Bad Blood”:
“This song is a personal reckoning that was more than easy for me to write. It reminds me that I’m stronger and more mature than my haters will ever be. You often get motivation from people who want to see you down. I hope they keep it up, I’m not done yet.”

Adrian Estrella of Zebrahead adds:
“‘Bad Blood’! The punch in the face you need when taken advantage of, this song has brutally beautiful verses with melodic, truthful choruses. I’m very happy to be a part of this masterpiece with SETYØURSAILS!”

Watch the Official Music Video for “Bad Blood” HERE:

After successfully dropping their acclaimed debut album, Nightfall, in 2022, German Metal Hammer dubbed SETYØURSAILS as one of the scene’s best newcomers. The unit, composed of Jules Mitch, André Alves, Henrik Kellershohn and Nicolai Hoch, followed with extensive touring with AnnisokayEmil BullsCypecore and Lord Of The Lost. On this intense new offering, SETYØURSAILS unleashes a mixture of highly infectious tracks and relentless, electrifying atmospheres.

Jules Mitch says about Bad Blood:
“With our new album Bad Blood, we are ushering in a new era in our band’s history. This album is louder, more aggressive and more honest than anything we’ve ever done before. It is another step towards self-discovery and healing. It covers various topics such as betrayal, mental health, but also sex and a lot of complex emotions. Topics we have never addressed before. We are ready for a change, for a new chapter. A new opportunity for further development.”

Pre-Order Bad Blood HERE:

Bad Blood kicks off with the charged-up banger “Bad Blood”, followed by the former standalone single “Best Of Me”, which was released alongside an official music video. The track represents the new chapter of the unit, pushing the boundaries of different genres while vocalist Jules Mitch skillfully unites both beautifully melodic and fiercely heavy passages. Created to play on repeat, the highly-infectious song “Bad Company” is dominated by smashing electronic beats combined with brutally melodic guitar lines and highlighted by a ground shaking breakdown. With tracks like “Lately” and “Heart Attack”SETYØURSAILS lyrically shares their softer side by addressing personal conflicts and mental health concerns, and wraps the songs in a strikingly melodic atmosphere.

Prepare for a sonic onslaught as these German metalcore sensations gear up to unleash their second studio album, Bad Blood – promising a fierce and intense masterclass in modern metalcore.

Bad Blood tracklist:
01. Bad Blood
02. Best Of Me
03. T.F.M.F.
04. Halo
05. Lately
06. Dangerous
07. Bad Company
08. In My Head
09. Heart Attack
10. Eternally

Bad Blood will be available in the following formats:

  • 1 LP Gatefold Pink/Black Marbled
  • 1 CD Digisleeve
  • Digital Album
Unite & Conquer
w/ Rising Insane
12.04.24 DE – Leipzig / Naumanns
13.04.24 DE – Oldenburg / Amadeus
14.04.24 DE – Berlin / Cassiopeia
19.04.24 DE – Rostock / M.A.U. Club
20.04.24 DE – Münster / Sputnik Cafe
21.04.24 DE – Cologne / Gebäude 9
10.05.24 DE – Hamburg / Headcrash
11.05.24 DE – Hanover / Bei Chéz Heinz
12.05.24 DE – Wiesbaden / Schlachthof
17.05.24 DE – Munich / Feierwerk
18.05.24 DE – Karlsruhe / Die Stadtmitte
19.05.24 DE – Nuremberg / Z-BauSETYØURSAILS are:
Jules Mitch – vocals, songwriting
André Alves – guitar, songwriting
Henrik Kellershohn – drums
Nicolai Hoch – bass

Napalm Records