Melodic-hardcore band Stand Still share new single “With All My Love”

Melodic-hardcore band Stand Still share
new single “With All My Love

 In A Moment’s Notice EP out July 20th on 
DAZE / Triple B Records

Photo Credit: Cody Ganzer

STREAM: “With All My Love”

PRE-ORDER: In A Moment’s Notice EP
DAZE | Triple B Records

Just a week after unleashing “Loose Ends”, Stand Still share “With All My Love”, the second track off their upcoming EP, In A Moment’s Notice out July 20th on DAZE and Triple B Records. On “With All My Love” the band slows things down, honing into their melodic hardcore sound with sullen guitars and emotionally gripping vocals. The song documents the struggle of an abusive and confrontational relationship in a familial setting. You can stream the track here now.

The songs on In A Moment’s Notice come from the same recording sessions as the band’s 2021 EP, A Practice In Patience, but hold their own in both theme and sound. The EP was produced, engineered and mixed by Chris Rini and Evan Perino and mastered by Mike Kalajian at Rogue Planet Mastering. Sitting somewhere between melodic hardcore, emo, and pop-punk, the band puts forth an enticing sound and high-energy on the three songs found on the record. Keen on representing Long Island, you can clearly hear influence from notable bands like Silent Majority and The Movielife. The lyrics are deeply personable, yet wildy relatable and only a matter of time before the band’s fans are screaming them back at one of their chaotic live shows. The record also features three bonus tracks of live recordings from the band’s previously released session at Silver Bullet Studios.

In A Moment’s Notice is available for pre-order now through both DAZE and Triple B Records. The band has also announced a short tour with Bent Blue and a release show at Amityville Music Hall on August 13th with Hangman, Worn, and more.

Stand Still is Gerry Windus (vocals), Bryan Natole (guitar), Stephen Hallam (guitar), Mat Rienecker (bass), and Andre Valerio (drums).

EP Artwork
In A Moment’s Notice Tracklist:
1. Loose Ends
2. With All My Love
3. Trading Places (ft. Ryan O’Rourke)
4. There’s No Autumn Here (Live At Silver Bullet Studios)
5. Id (Live At Silver Bullet Studios)
6. Lockbox (Live At Silver Bullet Studios)Upcoming Shows:
Jul 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Monarch w/ Killing Time, Alone in a Crowd + more
Jul 30 – Richmond, VA @ The Camel w/ Bent Blue
Aug 1 – Raleigh, NC @ School Kids Records w/ Bent Blue
Aug 2 – Atlanta, GA @ Sabbath Brewery w/ Bent Blue
Aug 3 – Tallahassee, FL @ The Bark w/ Bent Blue
Aug 4 – Evansville, IN @ Damsel’s w/ Bent Blue
Aug 5th – Chicago, IL @ The Rumble, w/ Pain of Truth, Regulate, Kharma, + more
Aug 6th – Toledo, OH @ Ottawa Tavern w/ Bent Blue
Aug 13th – Amityville, NY @ Amityville Music Hall w/ Hangman, Worn + more

%d bloggers like this: