MAN IN THE WOODS Announces Album Details & Shares Brute, New Single “The Abduction Of Barney Hill”!

MAN IN THE WOODS Announces Album Details & Shares Brute, New Single “The Abduction Of Barney Hill”!


Fusing together the 2018-debut Badlands Part One with their much anticipated successor, Badlands Part Two, MAN IN THE WOODS has announced the release of Badlands in its entirety! Slated for a July 29, 2022 release with Argonauta Records, today the four-piece has shared more album details and a brand new single taken of their Badlands.

With a colossal, brute soundtrack that often blurs the lines between stoner rock, sludge, doom metal and grunge elements, MAN IN THE WOODS takes you on a wild trip to dystopian, dark new worlds.
Following a first single, Icarus Landing, released by the end of last year, today the band has shared a fierce new track! Says bassist & vocalist Marc Vincent: “The Abduction of Barney Hill was one of the first songs we wrote as a band and it highlights the beginning of the apocalypse that is featured in the overall concept of the Badlands album. The song is based on an infamous claim of Alien abduction that occurred in the state of New Hampshire during the 1960’s, and provides a prologue to the eventual alien invasion that attempts to eliminate mankind and which is captured within the stories featured throughout Badlands.”

Listen to “The Abduction of Barney Hill”, now streaming here:


Badlands sees MAN IN THE WOODS deliver a progressive and colossal journey through a vibrant blend of heavy riffs and a crushing rhythm section while these harsh vocals guide you through the story of Badlands into hopelessness and a bleak, post apocalyptic world. The band, who was formed in 2016, manages to craft a unique mix of hard rocking fuzz and grunge, heavy stoner rock yet brutal sludge and doom metal to create such dark, dystopian and apocalyptic vibe. The album will be out on July 29, 2022 via Argonauta Records, with a pre-sale to start soon at THIS LOCATION.

“As a band we are extremely stoked to be getting the album out,” Marc adds. “There are tracks on Badlands which show a side to Man in the Woods that has not yet been heard outside of our live shows. We are excited for people to hear the vast expanse of the Universe created within the Badlands concept.”

Badlands tracklist:
01. Icarus Landing
02. Speedeater
03. The Abduction of Barney Hill
04. Philosorapture
05. Iron Strider
06. Toxicology
07. Trenchfoot
08. Angel Of Gasoline
09. Signal, Saucers, Satellites

For More Info Visit:

Marc Vincent (bass/vocals)
James Oxtoby (guitar)
David Murray (guitar)
Christian Hardman (drums)

%d bloggers like this: