Magnetic Eye Records’ SOUNDGARDEN tribute album “Superunknown Redux” out today

Magnetic Eye Records’
SOUNDGARDEN tribute album
“Superunknown Redux”
out today

Superunknown Redux“, the latest installment in the popular MER Redux Series is out today on Friday, July 14. The tribute album is also streaming in full on all relevant platforms.

All tracks are now cleared for broadcasting and the radio singles are still available for download in MP3 and WAV format at this link(click here for Dropbbox)

Superunknown Redux” is streaming at this link:

shop link t

Parallel to “Superunknown Redux”, Magnetic Eye Records are today also releasing the by now customary companion album entitled “Best of Soundgarden Redux” that contains further 15 cover versions of deep cuts and all-time classics from across SOUNDGARDEN‘s extensive catalogue recorded by more exciting artists.

“Superunknown Redux”
Tracklist “Superunknown Redux”
1. Ufomammut ‘Let Me Drown
2. High Priest feat. Bobby Ferry (16) ‘My Wave’
3. Marissa Nadler ‘Fell on Black Days’
4. Somnuri ‘Mailman’
5. Valley of the Sun ‘Superunknown’
6. Frayle ‘Head Down’
7. Spotlights ‘Black Hole Sun’
8. Horseburner ‘Spoonman’
9. Witch Mountain ‘Limo Wreck’
10. Beastwars ‘The Day I Tried to Live’
11. Jack Harlon & The Dead Crows ‘Kickstand’
12. The Age of Truth ‘Fresh Tendrils’
13. Marc Urselli’s SteppenDoom feat. Matt Cameron (Soundgarden, Pearl Jam), Igor Sydorenko (Stoned Jesus), Alain Johannes (Queens of the Stone Age, Eleven), Albert Kuvezin (Yat-Kha) & Utelo ‘4th of July’
14. Dozer ‘Half’
15. Darkher ‘Like Suicide’
"Superunknown Redux" packshot black vinyl
Rising at the end of the 20th century, SOUNDGARDEN were loud, heavy, genuine, and unaffected by whatever was cool.  Their mix of weighty power, soaring melodies and punk sneer made them ideal standard bearers for the grunge movement, but their towering musicianship and intelligent songcraft helped them transcend the era and remain iconic far beyond their origins in the Seattle scene. Arguably their finest and most comprehensive statement, Superunknown” was the album that launched them to global mega-stardom. It contains some of the most lasting, meaningful, and heaviest songs they ever wrote.

“Superunknown Redux” presents new takes on all fifteen tracks from the seminal SOUNDGARDEN album from some of the loudest, coolest, and most eclectic bands across rock and metal today, along with a few less heavy but absolutely captivating contributions.

Along with “Superunknown Redux”, we also present our “Best of Soundgarden Redux” companion album, offering up another 15 all-time classics and deep cuts from across the rest of the grunge gods’ extensive catalog.

The Magnetic Eye Redux Series features hand-picked classic albums from across the history of rock and metal re-imagined in their entirety from start to finish. Artists we love from within and outside the heavy rock landscape choose tracks to make their own, bringing these milestone records into the new millennium with crushing heaviness and searing energy. To date, we’ve produced Redux editions of PINK FLOYD’s “The Wall”, HELMET’s “Meantime”, BLACK SABBATH’s “Vol. 4”, HENDRIX’s “Electric Ladyland”, ALICE IN CHAINS’ “Dirt”, and AC/DC’s “Back in Black”, which have included artists like RED FANG, MATT PIKE, PALLBEARER, THE MELVINS, ALL THEM WITCHES, KHEMMIS, ASG, SUPERSUCKERS, ZAKK WYLDE, MARK LANEGAN, RUBY THE HATCHET, and many more amazing artists.

Tune into the seventh foray into Redux territory as Magnetic Eye Records and friends pay long-due respect to the Seattle legends with “Superunknown Redux”.

Release date: July 14, 2023
Style: Doom, Stoner Rock & Metal, Psych Rock et al.
Label: Magnetic Eye Records


“Superunknown Redux” is available as  a gatefold marble red and black vinyl 2LP, a gatefold white vinyl 2LP, and a gatefold black vinyl 2LP, and as a Digisleeve 2CD.

"Soundgarden Redux" Kickstarter banner
Press contact