LAURENCE JONES – Announces New Album ‘Destination Unknown’ New Single ‘Anywhere With Me’

LAURENCE JONES Announces New Album
‘Destination Unknown’ Out September 9th
Unveils New Single ‘Anywhere With Me’

Pre Order HERE | Watch HERE

LAURENCE JONES announces today that his brand new album ‘Destination Unknown’ will be released on September 9th via Marshall Records. Preorder the album HERE.

Taken from the upcoming album the first track ‘Anywhere With Me’ is the perfect morsel to whet Rock fans’ appetites simultaneously giving long time fans what they want as well as introducing the new direction that LAURENCE JONES is taking on this, more Rock oriented record.

Click to watch the video shot by Cuckoo Films

Regarding the single, Laurence states:

“When it came to choosing to the first single to take from ‘Destination Unknown’ I knew that it had to be ‘Anywhere With Me’. It’s the perfect way to open up this record. The first thing you’re hit with is that Rock sensibility that only the guitar could deliver. Over the course of the song it develops into something really special and I couldn’t imagine of a better first glimpse of the upcoming record!”

He continues:

“I couldn’t have done it without my fantastic band though! We’ve got Bennett Holland on Hammond, Keys and synth, Jack Alexander Timmis on bass guitar and rounded off by Samuel Jenkins on drums. Together, the four of us have created something really special that I hope resonates just as much with someone who’s been listening to Rock for years as it does with someone who’s just dipping their toes in the water. Hope you all enjoy it just as much as I did laying it down.”

‘Destination Unknown’ is available to preorder on Limited edition Colour LP, Signed CD alongside the opportunity to buy tickets to an exclusive live album playback with LAURENCE JONES and his band performing ‘Destination Unknown’ in full along with some fan favourites.

Clocking in at forty one minutes ‘Destination Unknown’ packs an effortless Rock punch whilst not forgetting this prodigy of Blues’ heritage. It’s as much The Who as it is Joe Bonamassa but at it’s core the record is tethered to melody. Creating licks, riffs and choruses that will remain in your head long after the track has finished.

Recorded at Marshall Studio at the unofficial home of Rock (sorry Birmingham!) in Milton Keynes, the record was produced by LAURENCE JONES, engineered by Marshall’s own Adam Beer, mixed by Chris Sheldon before the piece de resistance which saw the record mastered in the hallowed grounds of Abbey Road by Christian Wright.

‘Destination Unknown’ artwork

Destination Unknown track list:

1 – Anywhere With Me
2 – Can’t Keep From Loving You
3 – Give Me That Feeling
4 – Gave It All Away
5 – Tonight
6 – I Won’t Lie Again
7 – Holding Back
8 – In Too Deep
9 – Said And Done
10 – Destination Unknown

Following the album’s release LAURENCE JONES will also be heading out on an extensive UK tour in October, see the dates below:

09/09/2022 – Hull, The Social
10/09/2022 – Newcastle, The Cluny 2
11/09/2022 – Glasgow, Ivory Black
14/09/2022 – Liverpool, Arts Club Loft
16/09/2022 – Frome, Cheese & Grain
17/09/2022 – Manchester, Band on the Wall
18/09/2022 – Milton Keynes, The Stables
19/09/2022 – St Ives, Guildhall
20/09/2022 – Wolverhampton, KK’s Steel Mill
22/09/2022 – Oxford, The Bullingdon
23/09/2022 – Lincoln, The Drill
24/09/2022 – Aldershot, West End Center
30/09/2022 – Derby, The Flowerpot

01/10/2022 – Sittingbourne, Bournefest
02/10/2022 – Swindon, TBC
06/10/2022 – Cardiff, The Globe
07/10/2022 – Southampton, 1865
08/10/2022 – Carlisle, Blues Festival
09/10/2022 – York, The Crescent
13/10/2022 – Blackpool, Waterloo Music Bar
14/10/2022 – Whitby, Pavillion Theatre
20/10/2022 – Chester, Live Rooms
27/10/2022 – London, 100 Club


Laurence Jones – Vocals, Guitars
Bennett Holland – Backing Vocals, Hammond, Piano, Synth
Jack Alexander Timmis – Bass Guitar
Samuel Jenkins – Drums, Percussion