EP just released (Aug. 9th) to preview album,

featuring six songs off TIGHTROPE, including lead single “One More Time” and “Spirit Explosion”


Full album available now to pre-order in digital (worldwide) and CD (Japan only) formats


In celebration, 9mm kicks off nationwide “Walk a Tightrope Tour” on Sept. 9th in Osaka, Japan

Yokohama, Japan (August 12, 2022)─Japanese rock band 9mm Parabellum Bullet is set to release their long-awaited ninth full-length studio album, titled TIGHTROPE, this August 24th on Sazanga Records/Nippon Columbia.

Available now to pre-orderTIGHTROPE is being offered in digital (worldwide) and CD (Japan only) formats. The ten-track project marks 9mm’s first original album release in three years (following 2019’s DEEP BLUE) and coincides with the band’s 18th anniversary this year. The album’s jacket design expresses the tension and thrill symbolized by the word “tightrope,” as well as the intense, yet vivid, soundscape the band is known for.

TIGHTROPE features ten tracks, including lead single One More Time” (released May 9thand second single “Spirit Explosion” (released June 8th), an energetic instrumental boasting the band’s outstanding playing ability. In addition to the two singles, four more tracks (including All We Need Is Summer Day, Hourglass, “Utakata, and “Byakuya No Hibi”) have been digitally released and are available now to stream/download as part of a six-song, pre-album EP (released Aug. 9th). Plus, 9mm will be releasing two official videos for “All We Need Is Summer Day” and “Hourglass” this coming week (date TBA).

In celebration of TIGHTROPE’s release, the quartet—Takuro Sugawara (vocals/guitar), Yoshimitsu Taki (guitar)Kazuhiko Nakamura (bass), and Chihiro Kamijo (drums)—are supporting the album with a six-date nationwide Walk a Tightrope Tour around Japan, kicking off September 9th in Osaka. Full list of dates below, visit 9mm’s official site for more info/tickets.



  1. Hourglass*
  2. One More Time*
  3. All We Need Is Summer Day*
  4. Byakuya No Hibi (Days of Midnight Suns)*
  5. Awayuki (Light Snowfall)
  6. Tear
  7. Tightrope
  8. Spirit Explosion*
  9. Utakata (Ephemeral)*
  10. Kemuri No Machi (City of Smoke)

* available now to stream/download and offered on pre-album EP release

Walk a Tightrope Tour 2022:

Friday, Sept. 9 ─ Osaka, Japan @ Zepp Osaka Bayside

Sunday, Sept. 11 ─ Aichi, Japan @ Zepp Nagoya

Monday, Sept. 19 ─ Fukuoka, Japan @ Zepp Fukuoka

Friday, Sept. 23 ─ Miyagi, Japan @ Sendai GIGS

Sunday, Oct. 2 ─ Tokyo, Japan @ Zepp Haneda

Sunday, Oct. 9 ─ Hokkaido, Japan @ Zepp Sapporo

Other live dates:

Thursday, Aug. 11 ─ Chiba, Japan @ Rock in Japan Festival 2022

Friday, Aug. 19 ─ Osaka, Japan @ BIGCAT

About 9mm Parabellum Bullet:

Formed in Yokohama, Japan in 2004, 9mm Parabellum Bullet—Takuro Sugawara (vocals/guitar), Yoshimitsu Taki (guitar), Kazuhiko Nakamura (bass), and Chihiro Kamijo (drums)—play fast-paced rock, influenced by punk and heavy music. The band released two early mini-albums on independent labels, Gjallarhorn in 2005 and Phantomime in 2006, encompassing a variety of genres, including hardcore, punk, metal, pop, and emo, accentuated by their own fast-paced sound. In 2007, they made their major label debut with the release of the Discommunication e.p., featuring “Discommunication” and a 25-minute live track, and The World e.p., which featured newly recorded version of songs from Gjallarhorn in addition two new tracks, “The World” and “Heat-Island.” At the end of 2007, 9mm released their first full album Termination, after which they began their first tour.

Since then, 9mm would go on to release eight full-length studio albums, six live DVD’s, and one greatest hits album. They’ve been nominated three times for “Best Rock Video” by the MTV Video Music Awards Japan. In 2016, they launched their own label, Sazanga Records, and released “Inferno” as the opening theme song for the first season of the TV anime Berserk. Their track “Sacrifice” was also used for season two’s theme song the following year. This summer, 9mm will release their ninth original album and first in three years, titled TIGHTROPE. For more info, visit 9mm.jp and follow on TwitterInstagramFacebookTikTokYouTubeSpotify, and Apple Music.


%d bloggers like this: