Today, 3x GRAMMY-nominated singer-songwriter Ingrid Andress has announced her highly anticipated sophomore album Good Person, out August 26th. Andress has also released “Pain” from the upcoming album alongside a music video directed by Olivia Bee. Andress premiered the new song on Apple Music’s New Music Daily just before her interview with Zane Lowe. Pre-save/pre-order Good Person here and listen to “Pain” here.

On Good Person, the second album from the acclaimed singer-songwriter, Andress returns to the reflection and confession at the core of her GRAMMY-nominated debut and plumbs even deeper. Out August 26th, the album features 12 tracks, all of which were co-written and co-produced by Andress.

“Making this album was one of the most painful processes I’ve ever been through, but it was also the brightest and the best,” Andress says. “The first album was me trying to discover who I was as an artist, but the last two years forced me to really sink into what my reality was and what I was feeling. It led me to what this album is, which is me realizing I wasn’t happy and that I needed to fix it.” Andress continues, “This album not only helped me grow as a person, but also as a producer. I realized how scared a lot of people are to push boundaries and how I am not, that’s my bread and butter,” she says. “Isn’t that the goal, to discover new things? What are we doing here if we’re not trying to make new art?”

Andress has given fans another glimpse into the upcoming album with her new song “Pain,” which is out today. Andress speaks to a past version of herself in the song, reminding her that pain is a necessary and inevitable part of growing and ultimately highlights the parts of our lives where change is needed most. The accompanying music video follows Andress through a stormy period of self reflection, where she eventually discovers a budding flower, showing that with pain comes new beginnings.

“Sometimes you find yourself in situations where you know it’s going to hurt terribly, but you have to go through with it,” Andress says. “This song is a reminder that it’s ok to feel sad and unhappy, but it won’t always be that way. In a way, ‘Pain’ is the crux of the album, transitioning from the dark to the light. Writing this song was really a cathartic experience, and it made me feel understood, like I was listening to myself.”

Good Person will also feature the recently released song “Seeing Someone Else” and titular track “Good Person,” which Andress performed on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon and was hailed by Rolling Stone as “a gripping examination of the way we perceive others and compare ourselves without ever knowing the full story.” This album sees Ingrid entering the next chapter of her career following her record-breaking debut, Lady Like, named “one of the year’s strongest albums” by Associated Press and one of Billboard’s Top 10 Best Country Albums of 2020. The celebrated LP scored Andress 3 GRAMMY nominations including Best New Artist, Best Country Album, Best Country Song for the multi-platinum No. 1 US radio single “More Hearts Than Mine” and various playlist support at BBC radio 2. Andress is also a 4x ACM Award, 3x CMA Award and 2x CMT Music Award nominee.

On the charts, Andress is currently in the Top 25 at country radio with her single “Wishful Drinking” featuring Sam Hunt. Praised by V Magazine as “a moving country-pop ballad that perfectly combines Andress’ soft pitch and Hunt’s husky vocals,” the fan-favorite track has proved to be a streaming success garnering over 130 million global streams, debuting at #8 on Spotify’s all-genre Top 10 USA Song Debuts Chart and remaining within the Top 20 on their Hot Country chart since its release. With nearly a billion global streams, Andress will join Keith Urban for his 52-date North American “The Speed of Now World Tour,” which kicks off this Friday, June 17th in Tampa, FL.

Good Person Tracklist:
1. Good Person (Ingrid Andress/ Steph Jones / Sam Ellis)
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

2. Yearbook (Ingrid Andress / Pete Good / Shane McAnally /Derrick Southerland)
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

3. Seeing Someone Else  (Ingrid Andress/ Derrick Southerland / Jesse Frasure )
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

4. Talk (Ingrid Andress / Alex Stacey / Tommy Gee / David Fremberg / Mich Hansen)
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

5. How Honest Do You Want Me to Be?  (Ingrid Andress / Sam Ellis / Derrick Southerland)
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

6. No Choice (Ingrid Andress / AJ Pruis / Derrick Southerland)
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & AJ Pruis

7. Pain  (Ingrid Andress / Laura Veltz / Sam Ellis)
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

8. Feel Like This (Ingrid Andress / Julia Michaels / Sam Ellis )
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

9. Blue (Ingrid Andress / Sam Ellis / Derrick Southerland / Shane McAnally)
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

10. Falling For You (Ingrid Andress / Derrick Southerland / Sam Ellis )
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

11. All the Love (Ingrid Andress / Derrick Southerland / Sam Ellis )
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

12. Things That Haven’t Happened Yet  (Ingrid Andress / Derrick Southerland / Sam Ellis )
Produced by: Ingrid Andress & Sam Ellis

Photo Credit: Olivia Bee
 Follow Ingrid Andress here: