Industrial Puke – Swedish Crust/Death-Metal Unit Featuring Members of Burst Share Video For “Industrial Puke”

Industrial Puke – Swedish Crust/Death-Metal Unit Featuring Members of Burst Share Video For “Industrial Puke”
Swedish crust/death-metal unit Industrial Puke featuring members of Burst and Rentokiller have recently shared a music video for a new track off their debut EP  “Where Life Crisis Starts”, released on September 16 via Suicide Records.

The video for “Industrial Puke” was filmed by Mathias Coulouri and features Dödsvarg as guest vocalist, check it out at this location.

Linus Jägerskog from Burst and Jens Ekelin from Rentokiller started Industrial Puke out of their common love for Disrupt and Dismember, along with a pressing need to make music for imminent affect release.

After a long period of writing, finding band members and recording, the debut single “Mental Taxation” was released in June of 2022. The single spawned a partnership with Suicide Records for the release of their debut EP “Where Life Crisis Starts” in September and a full-length album titled “Born into the Twisting Rope” is already set for release in late spring of 2023.

The EP is a direct bombardment of crust, death metal and hardcore minced down to four relentless songs about failing yourself and the men that fail the world.

If you missed it, watch the music video for “Mental Taxation” here.

this is a record that’ll get you fired up in a heartbeat…

It’s simple, it’s direct, it’s bloody brilliant.

Crusty, vicious, and wickedly short, this EP is out for blood and pointed straight at the vitals.

The weapons they bring include mauling, chainsaw-toned riffs, skull-smacking percussion, gut-rumbling bass-lines, and the kind of acid-drenched, acetylene-torch vocals that make the hair stand up on the back of your neck. It’s the kind of weaponry that’s heavy as hell and formidably destructive, well-chosen tools for raw violence.

The music bullies you, runs straight-ahead with insolent consistency—Industrial Puke happily suffers the hobgoblin of little minds. The band comes from where volume is power, volume overcomes weakness. Sound waves knock through the ear canal and shoulder into the tympanic membrane, like it or not.

The release tears through four songs in just eight minutes, and its death metal-tinged take on ferociously crusty hardcore/punk absolutely nails their self-professed goal of achieving a sound that essentially boils down to Disrupt meets Dismember.

Linus Jägerskog – Vocals
Mattias Rasmusson – Drums
Marko Partanen – Guitar
Erik Harald – Bass
Jens Ekelin – Guitar, vocals

Industrial Puke

Suicide Records

%d bloggers like this: