ICE NINE KILLS announce Welcome to Horrorwood: Under Fire (Deluxe)



Photo Credit: F Scott Schafer

Murdersome metal trailblazers, ICE NINE KILLS, have brought the latest chapter of their expansive cinematic universe to a brutal and sinister end with their brand new “Silence of The Lambs” inspired single and video ‘Meat & Greet’. The single and video were initially premiered last week at an immersive event hosted by INK frontman and maniacal mastermind Spencer Charnas, and entertainment journalist Ryan J Downey, that was globally live streamed from The Montalbán Theatre in Hollywood.

Dubbed, “Ice Nine Kills Presents: Meat & Greet: The Horrorwood Saga Comes To A TASTEFUL End”, the delicious event marked the launch of ‘Meat & Greet’ as part of a premiere screening of ICE NINE KILLS’ complete Horrorwood Saga film. Composed of all eight of their official music videos from 2021’s chart topping album, The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood. With one final twist of the knife, this marked the first time the pieces of the Horrorwood puzzle were presented together as one cohesive film and gave fans both in attendance and watching around the world, the first look at the unsettling and blood soaked end to the epic saga with the addition of the brand new, final act  –  ‘Meat & Greet’.

Watch ‘Meat & Greet’ here.
Stream ‘Meat & Greet’ here.
Pre-order Welcome to HorrorwoodUnder Fire (Deluxe) here.

On concluding this multi-year concept, Charnas said:
“After two years and eight music videos, we’re ready to bring the Welcome To Horrorwood saga to a shocking and tasteful climax with the unveiling of the final episode – ‘Meat & Greet’. Join us in celebrating the entire blood-soaked era of The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood as we present the horrifying climax of our cinematic saga… least for now.”

ICE NINE KILLS – ‘Meat & Greet’
‘Meat & Greet’ appears on ICE NINE KILLS‘ forthcoming release Welcome To Horrorwood: Under Fire, out 20th October via Fearless Records, which caps off the ambitious Horrorwood Saga concept and is by far the band’s most intricate and detail-oriented release yet.  Welcome To Horrorwood Under Fire, is a 3LP Deluxe Edition of The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood. It features the original album, now with the addition of ‘Meat & Greet’, two reimagined tracks and a limited edition, wearable Silence mask, all encased in a super limited and highly collectible  flame-engulfed box set. Pre-orders are available now HERE.

Decadent, devious and fiercely insane, Ice Nine Kills celebrate pop culture’s darkest edges, mining a cinephile library’s worth of iconic horror on 2018’s The Silver Scream which spawned Top 10 Mainstream Rock single ‘A Grave Mistake‘ and Top 20 hit ‘Savages’. The creative marriage made in hell of music and fiction began in earnest with the Top 5 Hard Rock album, Every Trick in the Book, which brought the previous three records’ themes to new levels and which the band perfected on 2021’s chart- topping smash hit The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood.

The phenomenally successful album, released in October 2021, scored Ice Nine Kills their first Top 20 position (#18) on the Billboard Top 200, topped the Digital and Current Hard Music charts, hit Top 5 on the Current Rock, Independent, Current Albums and Album Sales charts and has clocked up 177 million cross-platform streams to date and 15 million YouTube views for singles ‘Hip To Be Scared‘, ‘Assault & Batteries‘, ‘Rainy Day‘, ‘Funeral Derangements‘, ‘Take Your Pick‘, ‘The Shower Scene‘ and most recently, ‘Welcome To Horrorwood‘.

Since the release of The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To HorrorwoodIce Nine Kills have seen phenomenal growth. Throughout 2022 they toured the US extensively on three legs of The Trinity of Terror, have supported Metallica in packed, sold-out stadiums around the world on their M72 World Tour, toured the US with Slipknot and launched their enormously successful horror convention, The Silver Scream Con, which just celebrated it’s second, sold-out edition last month. Spencer was featured in the music video for the official song from Scream 6 – Demi Lovato’s ‘Still Alive‘, and an Ice Nine Kills flyer was used in the movie and featured a Spencer-recommended easter egg. Since spring of this year, as well as wowing packed-out stadiums around the world with Metallica, Ice Nine Kills have headlined numerous sold-out shows on their Wurst Vacation European tour and thrilled tens of thousands of fans at Download Festival to huge acclaim from both critics and fans alike. They then toured the US with Falling In Reverse on their Popular Monstour run and hit the road for ‘Fear The Premiere’ US headline shows in August. Ice Nine Kills will be finishing the year on a high with the release of Welcome To Horrorwood: Under Fire and the Kiss of Death co- headline tour with In This Moment.

The band’s synergy of music and lifestyle draws favourable comparisons to Slipknot and Rob Zombie. Visionary trailblazers and multimedia raconteurs, Ice Nine Kills have built a thrilling world for a growing legion of devoted true believers, with theatrical shows, high-concept videos, and inventive band-to-fan communion. Their wildly creative output has seen them become recipients of the prestigious Clio Award for Music Marketing for their ‘Merry Axe-mas‘ mobile game and their live streaming event from October 2020, The Silver Stream be nominated for five awards at last year’s Horror Hound Film Festival Awards in the categories of Judges Choice, Best Sound, Best Supporting Performance, Best Cinematography and Best Feature. With over 2 million monthly listeners on Spotify, 717 million career streams to date and over 204 million views on YouTube the band are firmly cemented as one of modern metal’s most vicious forces.

ICE NINE KILLS – ‘Welcome to Horrorwood (Deluxe)
Album Artwork 
Track Listing:

1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision
4. Assault & Batteries 
5. The Shower Scene 
6. Funeral Derangements 
7. Rainy Day 
8. Hip To Be Scared 
9. Take Your Pick 
10. The Box
11. F.L.Y.
12. Wurst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh
15. Meat & Greet 
16. Rainy Day (SPLNTR Remix)
17. The Shower Scene (Acoustic)

Band members:
Spencer Charnas – Vocals
Dan Sugarman – Guitar
Ricky Armellino – Guitar
Joe Occhiuti – Bass
Patrick Galante – DrumsSocial Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter || TikTok