HOLY FAWN announce new album and single ‘Dimensional Bleed’, Sept 9th



HOLY FAWN, the Phoenix-based band whose 2018 DIY release,
‘Death Spells’, earned the fledgling foursome widespread recognition from both colleagues and
writers, return with the eagerly-awaited album, ‘Dimensional Bleed’ (September 9th through Wax Bodega). Following their recent single+video ‘Death Is A Relief’ (released in advance of their spring 2022 tour with Deafheaven). the band also today release a new single, the title track, which you can listen to – HERE

“We’re always going to be the same four humans making music,” explains singer/guitar player Ryan Osterman of the collection that they co-produced with Mike Watts (Dillinger Escape Plan, Glassjaw). “With every release, I feel like we’ve continued to learn how to best support each other both mentally and musically, which enables us to try new things. Personally, I think this record has truly allowed us to explore more creative avenues than we did with ‘Death Spells’.” 

“Dimensional Bleed’ vaguely refers to a concept of multiple dimensions and timelines that
could exist simultaneously,” a
dds guitar player Evan Phelps. “A lot of different media has
alluded to this ideology, and I find the possibility of multiple dimensions intersecting and
bleeding into others to be fascinating.”

Album pre-orders, which include a selection of limited-edition vinyl variants, CD, cassette, as
well as digital pre-saves, are available now – HERE

Live wise, HOLY FAWN embark on the first leg of what will be a lengthy touring cycle in support of ‘Dimensional Bleed’, on August 31st. The two-week US trek, with support from Astronoid, culminates in a return performance at Riot Fest, and then a UK headlining stint follows.

HOLY FAWN UK tour dates:
September 26 Manchester, UK Deaf Institute
September 27 Glasgow, UK The Garage (Attic)
September 28 Nottingham, UK Bodega
September 29 Bristol, UK Exchange
September 30 London, UK 229

‘Dimensional Bleed’ track list:
1. Hexsewn
2. Death Is A Relief
3. Lift Your Head
4. Empty Vials
5. Amaranthine
6. Dimensional Bleed (linked to video)
7. Sightless
8. Voice of Light
9. True Loss
10. Blood Memory


“Of all the current groups mining metal heaviness to make their pretty gaziness even girthier,
Holy Fawn have the biggest sound with the most dynamic impact, using wide-angle post-rock
swells to build out six-plus-minute epics that soar high and crash hard like a chair-gripping
disaster movie.”
 – Revolver Magazine

“Their music is just massive, at every turn and in every respect, and it feels like it evolved in an
alternate dimension and manifested in this one… if you’re reading this, I implore you to listen.
Maybe today you will find Holy Fawn. If so, today is a great day.”
 – Stereogum

HOLY FAWN is Ryan Osterman (guitar, vocals), Evan Phelps (guitar), Alexander Rieth (bass), and
Austin Reinholz (drums). The Arizona-born band have released one album: Death Spells (2018)
as well as two EPS: The Black Moon (2020) and Realms (2015). Holy Fawn independently
released Death Spells in 2018, with the captivating underground album receiving a wider re-release via Triple Crown Records in 2019. Stereogum said the band and album are “impossible
to ignore,” going on to call the 10-song release a “revelation.” Heavy Blog Is Heavy said Holy
Fawn is in a “realm all their own,” and dubbed Death Spells ”a “landmark” release.

‘Dimensional Bleed’ (visualiser)