HELLMAN release new single “Desktop Activist” New album ’Born. Death, Suffering‘ out on January 26, 2024

HELLMAN release new single “Desktop Activist”

New album ’Born. Death, Suffering‘ out on January 26, 2024

Check out “Desktop Activist” HERE:

Full Image

The first single, Desktop Activist off the upcoming album from Hellman is finally out. A song which deals with the topic of online culture where facts comes second and people strive not to have a civil discussion – instead they focus on being the loudest and most obnoxious to get their point across.

As Hellman themselves say

“Tell me what you brag about and I‘ll tell you what you lack…
Desktop Activist is a K.O. to all those who preach behind a keyboard, with a total inconsistency. It’s not a new trending topic, but Hellman screams it in your face just like his music, raw and direct!”

Album teaser for Born, Suffering, Death: https://youtu.be/c__bQHIeRFE?si=Qc29F-ElBjUieCOF

Pre-save the album: https://orcd.co/born-suffering-death

Photo credit: Manuel Cabezas

More info on HELLMAN

Cultists of the so-called “Death & Roll”, the band is a project of music producer Felipe Ferrada who is also known for his work as a FOH Engineer with prominent bands such as BBS Paranoicos and Nuclear and for, his work at the international booking agency Ferrada Booking.

The band consists of Pedro Puente on Drums, who´s previously been part of the thrash metal band Conflicted in Arica and Sebastián Puente (Guitar), also member of Nuclear.

Hellman released a promo tape in early 2022 that were part of a promotional EP distributed on all the main digital platforms. The work, entitled “Desktop Genocide” leads the band to perform on several stages all along Chile.

“Born, Suffering, Death”; a ten-song album that talks about the conventional cycle of life of a human in present-day society, the devastation of our environment and social conflicts that lead humans to a certain death.

This crushing debut album, also has a special tribute to the Swedish death & roll band Entombed, including the song “Out of Hand” from the classic Wolverine Blues album.

Felipe Ferrada – Vocals & Bass
Sebastian Puente– Guitar
Pedro Puente – Drums