HELL IN THE CLUB : ‘F.U.B.A.R.’ – new album by Italian hard rock act out 11.08.23 via Frontiers


new album
out 11.08.23


includes the single

Italian hard/heavy metal rockers Hell In the Club – who feature members of Elvenking and Secret Sphere – will release a new album entitled ‘F,U.B.A.R.’ on 11th August. A first single and video from it for the song ‘Sidonie’ is available from today.

“’Sidonie’ is a tribute to classic heavy metal mixed with bits of 80s hard rock like Dokken, Cinderella or early Motley Crue,” state HITC about the single. “That’s the real essence of the sound that made us fall in love with this kind of music when we were kids: straight, hard and melodic at the same time. That’s the way we love it and that is why we chose this song as the first single. The lyrics are inspired by ‘Chez Krull’ (The Krull House), a prophetic novel written by Georges Simenon in 1938, about how distrust and hostility towards outsiders and strangers can turn into hate-filled violence.”

‘F.U.B.A.R.’ is HITC’s sixth full-length album and contains their strongest material to date. Combining the freshness of their previous albums and the professional approach they have developed on each successive release, and in so doing taking everything to the next level, it is a record that sees the band angling for the world stage. Recorded by Aldo Lonobile then mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM), it is a truly explosive hard rock statement.

“Although ‘F.U.B.A.R.’ maintains the straight-to-the-point hard rock that has defined us right from the beginning, what defines it is probably more focused songwriting and a more bitter atmosphere generally in the lyrics,” HITC explain. “Rock is not the easiest path to take, so for every spot of light there will always be a larger, darker one lurking in the shadows.”

Hell In the Club have earned their place among the hard rock hierarchy over the course of 15 years and five albums, with their music standing out as something totally different in mixing classic hard rock and sleaze, heavy metal and party songs, ‘50s R’n’R and everything in between. Fans of Crazy Lixx, Crashdiet, Skid Row, W.A.S.P., Alice Cooper and Hardcore Superstar will certainly enjoy their latest slab of modern arena and sleaze hard rock!

1  Sidonie
2  The Arrival
3  Total Disaster
4  The Kid
5  Best Way Of Life
6  Cimitero Vivente
7  Sleepless
8  The End Of All
9  Undertaker
10  Tainted Sky
11  Embrace The Sacrifice

Dave – vocals
Andy – bass
Picco – guitars
Mark – drums

Official Site  |  Facebook  |  Instagram

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.

Head Office: Naples, IT
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify: