Garth Marenghi’s TerrorTome – Book Tour

GARTH MARENGHI’S TERRORTOME- BOOK TOUR

Today, Garth Marenghi, the cult comedy character portrayed by Matthew Holness announces an 18-date live show across the UK starting in November 2022 in support of his first spine-tingling book ‘TerrorTome’, an unmissable and entertaining read for all fans of comedy, horror, and Garth Marenghi’s Darkplace.

Garth Marenghi was created by Holness and Richard Ayoade. Joining up with Alice Lowe, they performed the Perrier Award-nominated Garth Marenghi’s Fright Knight at the 2000 Edinburgh Festival. They returned to the Fringe in 2001 with Garth Marenghi’s Netherhead, which won the Best Show award. The trio then took the character to television. Collaborating with Matt Berry the quartet produced cult Channel 4 sitcom Garth Marenghi’s Darkplace.

An official synopsis of the book and show explains: “When horror writer Nick Steen gets sucked into a cursed typewriter by the terrifying Typeface, Dark Lord of the Prolix, the hellish visions inside his head are unleashed for real. Forced to fight his escaping imagination – now leaking out of his own brain – Nick must defend the town of Stalkford from his own fictional horrors, including avascular-necrosis-obsessed serial killer Nelson Strain and Nick’s dreaded throppleganger, the Dark Third.

TICKETS:  Tickets go on sale 4th of November at 10am at livenation.co.uk.

UK TOUR DATES:

November 2022

Sat 12 November Stratford Literary Festival, Stratford-upon-Avon *
Tue 15 November Reading Arts (South Street), Reading
Wed 16 November Redgrave Theatre, Bristol
Thu 17 November Leicester Square Theatre, London
Tue 22 November Glee Club, Birmingham
Wed 23 November The Leadmill, Sheffield
Thu 24 November The Lowry (Quays), Salford
Fri 25 November Middlesbrough Town Hall (The Crypt), Middlesbrough
Sat 26 November The Stand Comedy Club, Newcastle
Sun 27 November Glasgow Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow
Tue 29 November Cambridge Junction, Cambridge

December 2022

Thu 1 December The Y Theatre, Leicester
Fri 2 December Old Firestation, Oxford
Sun 4 December Komedia, Bath
Wed 7 December The Old Market, Brighton
Fri 9 December Royal & Derngate (Royal), Northampton
Sun 11 December The Stables (Jim Marshall Auditorium), Milton Keynes
Tue 13 December Norwich Theatre Royal (Stage Two), Norwich

ABOUT LIVE NATION ENTERTAINMENT

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.