Finnish Melodic Death Metal Unit BEFORE THE DAWN Unleashes New Single “Chaos Sequence”


Finnish Melodic Death Metal Unit BEFORE THE DAWN Unleashes New Single “Chaos Sequence” & Official Music Video | Watch HERE!

New Digital EP, Archaic Flame, out this Friday, March 8, 2024 via Napalm Records! Secure Your Copy NOW!

[photo credit: Teppo Ristola]

BEFORE THE DAWN have unveiled their brand-new single, “Chaos Sequence”, together with an official music video. The relentless song is cut from the band’s upcoming digital EP Archaic Flame, set for release this Friday, March 8, 2024 via Napalm Records. After a decade of silence, the Finnish metal juggernauts shattered expectations with their comeback album, Stormbringers, the subsequent reconquering of Europe’s stages in 2023, and successfully dominating the 70000 Tons of Metal cruise last month.

With “Chaos Sequence”, BEFORE THE DAWN unleash another rousing headbanger and catch the listener’s ear instantly with a fast-paced intro and raw death metal facets. Everchanging clean vocals mixed with the deep, visceral growls of vocalist Paavo Laapotti build up to an untamable atmosphere, captured by the official music video.

BEFORE THE DAWN on “Chaos Sequence”:
“‘Chaos Sequence’ portrays the disarray if the current times as well as the energy that flows inside the band after victorious comeback year. Chaos around us growing unceasingly but at least storm inside the band can easily be tamed and turned into new music.”

Watch the Official Music Video for “Chaos Sequence” HERE:

Introductory track “Archaic Flame” is a sonic inferno that showcases BEFORE THE DAWN‘s mastery of melodic death metal. Galloping guitar rhythms interfere with calmer parts while the intense clean vocals of Paavo Laapotti and an astonishing guitar solo create a melodic atmosphere. Followed by “Run To You”, a stunning cover of the hit song by Canadian rock and pop musician Bryan Adams, it is painted in a new light and presents a whole new side of one of the most successful metal bands from Finland. The track is dominated by dreamy synthesizer and the poppy clean vocals of Paavo Laapotti, catapulting BEFORE THE DAWN into a completely new universe while raw, deep growls maintain the depths of their trademark darkness. Taken from their 2008 album, Soundscape Of Silence, the band closes the EP with a live version of one of their most successful songs, “Dying Sun”, recorded at Finnish venue Logomo in September 2023.

Prepare for the resurgence of BEFORE THE DAWN as they unleash the Archaic Flame EP. The flame has been rekindled, and the metal world will once again be ablaze with the triumphant return of this iconic Finnish metal force!

BEFORE THE DAWN on the EP Archaic Flame:
“Activating the band after a decade of slumber that was meant to last forever, there were a lot of question marks in the air. But after each uncertain event was forged into a victory, we are able to look back to 2023 and admit that it became the most successful year in the whole history of the band. Extensive and triumphant Fin and Euro tours showed us that our fans had not forgotten us, and once things were back in motion, we did not want to push breaks and headed back to the studio to record an instant follow-up to Stormbringers in the form of an EP titled Archaic Flame.”

Pre-Order Archaic Flame NOW!
Archaic Flame track listing:
Archaic Flame
Chaos Sequence
Run to You (Bryan Adams Cover)
Dying Sun (live)BEFORE THE DAWN are:
Vocals – Paavo Laapotti
Guitar – Juho Räihä
Bass – Pyry Hanski
Drums – Tuomas Saukkonen

Napalm Records