Exitus Stratagem Records – AITTALA Reveal Artwork, Track Listing For New Album “Live To Regret” Out November 2022

Exitus Stratagem Records – AITTALA Reveal Artwork, Track Listing For New Album “Live To Regret” Out November 2022

L-R – AITTALA – Gary ‘Smith’ Zeus (Drums), Eric Aittala (Guitar/Vox), Ali Lugo (Bass)
Photo Credit – Formont Photography

Exitus Stratagem Records is proud to announce the release of Raleigh, NC’s Aittala (pronounced ‘EYE-tah-la’) for their forthcoming album “Live To Regret” due out November 7th, 2022.

“Live to Regret” follows the band’s 2021’s re-mastered and re-released album “American Nightmare” (originally released 2016) also unleashed on Exitus Stratagem Records.

Crossing many veins of metal genres, Aittala has been known since its existence as a band not to be pigeonholed to one extreme sound. Over their catalog of five previous albums and one ep, they have infused elements of classic heavy metal, doom, progressive, power, thrash, and hard rock with lyrics drawing inspiration from the darker side of the human condition.

Over the years since first forming in 1991, the band has, like many other bands, gone through member changes with today’s lineup solidified by Gary ‘Zeus’ Smith (THE FIFTH, ex-MR BLACKWELL) on drums and Ali Lugo (ex-AGE OF DESPAIR) on bass joining band founder, guitarist and vocalist Eric Aittala.

“Live to Regret” will feature 11 tracks over 40 mins of headbanging metal. The album was written by Eric Aittala during a chaotic time in his life. Not only was it during the height of the lockdowns of the pandemic, but he was also in a very destructive relationship. That mayhem fueled his creativity, both musically and lyrically. In addition to the record’s track listing, it will showcase a reimagined version of the 2011 released industrial-esque track, which will feature real drums and guitars (neither of which the original had) that tells the tale of a serial killer and his obsession, Juliet.

Eric Aittala adds about the new full-length:

“I was constantly walking on an uncertain tightrope and I never knew when it was going to break. I and the rest of the band think the fans will hear the pain and pleasure that went into the creation of this album as well as hear the growth in the songwriting. We hope the fans feel the same pleasure, pain, chaos, and passion that I was going through and infused into the songs when they listen to the album and singles.”

“Live to Regret” was produced by Eric Aittala and John E. Wooten IV, who also mixed the record along with mastering by Dave Harris at Studio B Mastering and album artwork by Mariano Pugliese.

Recommended for fans of Mastodon, Eyehategod, Baroness, Crowbar, and Katatonia, Aittala‘s sixth studio album “Live to Regret” will be available on November 7, 2022, via Exitus Stratagem Records.

Album Sampler – https://youtu.be/yAoHuPoHlHE

Album pre-order: https://hypeddit.com/aittala/livetoregret

Track Listing:
1. Live to Regret – 2:49
2. Collateral Damage – 3:22
3. War of Attrition – 3:18
4. Saint – 3:35
5. Cannibals – 3:56
6. Betrayed – 3:26
7. Big Brother – 4:45
8. Dancing with Disaster – 3:35
9. Never Forget – 3:36
10. Well Enough Alone – 5:03
11. Juliet (2022) – 5:24
Album Length: 42:56

For more info:

%d bloggers like this: