EVERFROST Shares New Single “Gotta Catch ‘Em All” ft. Mikael Salo (Thy Row) Off Anime Cover Song EP “Frostbites” Out November 2022

Finnish symphonic power metal band Everfrost is sharing their next single “Gotta Catch ‘Em All” ft. Mikael Salo (Thy Row) from their forthcoming EP of anime cover songs entitled “Frostbites” that is due out on November 11th via Rockshots Records.

Music Video – https://youtu.be/gulzQhT2pto

Digital – https://bfan.link/gotta-catch-em-all

The band adds about the track:

“When deciding the track listing for our first EP of anime cover songs, one of the ‘must-do’ candidates was ‘Gotta Catch ‘Em All’ from the worldwide phenomenon franchise Pokémon! We were kids when the first games dropped and the anime series started airing on television. We all have precious memories of waking up to this song before school or on weekend mornings. Aside from being an absolute banger, it preaches such an inspirational message to get out there, be the best you can be, and achieve whatever it is you are after. Our version brings back the magic and charm of the original version and uses the force of Finnish metal to empower this message even more. This song will also be the second to last EVERFROST song that our former vocalist Mikael Salo will sing on, giving one of his best performances yet. We also again had the pleasure to work with vocalist extraordinaires Yannis Papadopoulos (Beast in Black), Bini Silvennoinen (Blame Me!), and Sara Vanhamäki (Strömmer) (Shereign, ex-Fear of Domination) when recreating the iconic backing vocals of the original version. Put this on anytime, it’ll give you the nostalgia rush of a lifetime!”

Drummer Jope adds: “Pokémon was the thing in my days and it was my first touch in anime. I remember rocking link cable with my classmates battling or trading to get the best teams in Pokémon red/blue. ‘Never give up til it’s over’ is a line from Ash I use as a motivator in a lot of things”

Keyboardist Benji also adds: “as a young kid my school life wasn’t great, but Pokémon would get me out of bed in the morning.”

“Frostbites” CD DIGIPAK PRE ORDER – https://bit.ly/FrostbitesCD

First Single – Flyers – https://youtu.be/1NCl8_45kHc

EVERFROST is a Finnish symphonic power metal band known for incorporating Japanese anime and manga influences into their music, visuals, and storytelling.

Metal fans and anime enthusiasts alike have described EVERFROST numerous times as the band they were always looking for as the music is created from a passionate desire to energize you, make you happy, and take you away from the struggles of everyday life.

The familiar influences of classic and modern Finnish heavy metal (Nightwish, Beast in Black, Sonata Arctica, Wintersun, etc) are present in the EVERFROST sound, however, the band’s trademark wintery style combined with elements from non-metal genres such as Eurobeat, dance-pop and anime music bring a unique freshness to the mix. The result is an addictive cocktail that has proven to find its way into a wide variety of playlists, DJ sets, parties, and live events.

Another big reason people fall in love with EVERFROST is because of how immersive the band’s universe is. Each album features ongoing stories of a group of characters living in a cursed city, sealed off from the world. The concept is inspired by the ‘secret cities’ experiments established during the Cold War.

The band’s latest full-length album ‘Winterider’ was in particular quite a unique release in the metal world, being a concept album featuring this world and characters in a fully coherent manga comic, following the story and working in tandem with the songs. It received critical acclaim and high scores from multiple well-known metal media outlets such as Kaaoszine, Powerplay Magazine, Bravewords, and Tuonela Magazine.

“9/10 The next great power metal band.” – BRAVEWORDS

The album also made it to Disk UNION Japan’s top 10 charts for two weeks, charting at number 1 for the first week.
The band also won Tuonela Magazine’s ‘best new discovery’ award for 2019.

While the music may sound energetic and cheery, the lyrical themes are usually dark, melancholic, and vulnerable, dealing often with escapism through fantasy and entertainment, death and loss, social isolation, and hardship. These feelings and ideas are manifested in the stories and characters, however, the core inspiration stems from how cruel and cold the real world can be at times. This combination of happy music with sad lyrics empowers listeners in whatever stage they are going through or have been through in their lives.

The band features keyboardist and songwriter Benji Klint-Connelly, guitarists Samuli Heiskanen and Joose Ylianttila, bassist Roi Partanen and drummer Jope ‘James’ Salminen. Past members have included vocalists Hew Wagner and Mikael Salo (Thy Row, Dyecrest). The band has also featured and worked with many other esteemed musicians such as Rob Lundgren (Mentalist, Reveal), Yannis Papadopoulos (Beast in Black), Asim Searah (Damnation Plan, ex-Wintersun), Sara Strömmer (Shereign, ex-Fear of Domination) and Bini Silvennoinen (Blame Me!).

For more info: