EELS Release New Compilation Album ‘EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2’


Release New Compilation Album

EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2

Out Now via E Works/[PIAS]

15th December 2023 – Today, critically acclaimed rock group EELS have released a new compilation album, EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2, out now via E Works/[PIAS]. Stream and pick up your copy here.

Spanning over 15 years, seven studio albums and featuring some of EELS best loved songs, the album includes hits such as ‘Fresh Blood’ and ‘That Look You Gave That Guy’, new favourites from 2020’s ‘Earth To Dora’, as well as three previously unreleased tracks and five that are being pressed to vinyl for the very first time, including ‘Royal Pain’ from the motion picture Shrek The Third, and ‘Man Up’ from the official soundtrack of Yes Man.

The album also features the recently released, brand new Christmas track, ‘Christmas, Why You Gotta Do Me Like This’. An alternative yuletide ballad narrating a tale of unrequited love at Christmas time, the song follows the band’s previous festive offerings ‘Everything’s Gonna Be Cool This Christmas’ and ‘Christmas is Going to the Dogs’. Watch the lyric video directed and animated by Alistair Nicholls here.

EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2 Track Listing:

  1. Fresh Blood

  2. That Look You Gave That Guy

  3. A Line in the Dirt

  4. Little Bird

  5. Spectacular Girl

  6. I Like the Way This Is Going

  7. Peach Blossom

  8. Wonderful, Glorious

  9. Where I’m From

  10. Mistakes of My Youth

  11. The Deconstruction

  12. Today Is the Day

  13. You Are the Shining Light

  14. Are We Alright Again

  15. Earth to Dora

  16. Royal Pain [from the motion picture Shrek The Third (first time on vinyl)]

  17. Man Up [from the motion picture Yes Man (first time on vinyl)]

  18. Man I Keep Trying [from the motion picture Prisoner’s Daughter (previously unreleased)]

  19. Jazz Hands, Part I (previously unreleased)

  20. Christmas, Why You Gotta Do Me Like This (previously unreleased)

EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2 is available as a digital release and in the following formats:


  • Transparent green double vinyl

  • 140g standard weight vinyl

  • Gatefold Sleeve

  • 12pp Booklet (300x300mm)


  • Digisleeve w/ 2 pockets

  • 12pp Booklet

EELS have had one of the most consistently acclaimed careers in music. The ever-changing project of principal singer/songwriter E (Mark Oliver Everett), EELS have released 14 studio albums since their 1996 debut, Beautiful Freak. In 2008 E published his highly acclaimed book Things the Grandchildren Should Know and starred in the award-winning Parallel Worlds, Parallel Lives documentary about the search to understand his quantum physicist father, Hugh Everett III.

Photo credit: Rocky Schenck


Facebook | Instagram | Spotify | X | Website