Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors New Single “Find Your People”

Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors New Single “Find Your People” is a Joyful Rallying Cry – Listen HERE/Watch HERE!

New Studio LP Strangers No More out June 7th – Pre-Order HERE

Find Your People Video Screen Grab

Click screen shot above to watch “Find Your People”

“Life is hard. It’s a helluva lot harder when you go it alone. “Find Your People” is a folk anthem about how we need each other. Part of the river of this record is about how to navigate the chaos of economic uncertainty, family drama, political division, and the general untethering that so many of us feel. It’s about finding who you trust, who know you, who are there for you in times of trouble, who can call your bluff and tell you the truth, who will stand with you no matter what. I have been lucky enough to have a lot of those people in my life and I know I couldn’t live without them.” – Drew Holcomb on “Find Your People

New York, NY – 8th March 2023 – Today Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors release “Find Your People” – stream via your preferred DSP HERE. A joyful rallying cry, the single is the latest from the band’s forthcoming new studio album Strangers No More due out June 7th via Magnolia Music. “Find Your People” comes with the official music video – watch HERE, follows last month’s finger-picked folk song “Fly” (watch video HERE), and is the fourth to be released ahead of the Strangers No More LP.

Strangers No More is Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors ninth album and follows the band’s critically acclaimed 2019 LP Dragons. On the new album, Holcomb celebrates the sense of togetherness as he and his longtime bandmates – Nathan Dugger (guitar), Rich Brinsfield (bass), Will Sayles (drums), and Ian Miller (keys) – rejoice in one another’s presence after a long hiatus due to the pandemic. Strangers No More was recorded over eight inspired days in Asheville, NC at Echo Mountain Studios with Cason Cooley (Ben RectorIngrid Michaelson) producing. They focused on live-in-the-studio performances that showcased the band’s chemistry and camaraderie, capturing the bulk of each song — including vocals, instrumental textures, and solos — in real time. “We’d do eight to ten performances of a single song, looking for the revelatory moment,” Holcomb remembers. “The goal was to prove an expanded vision of who we are and what we do.”

In addition to releasing a new full-length studio album this year and making their return to Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival, the band is celebrating the 10-Year Anniversary of one of their most beloved albums, 2013’s Good Light. The decade that followed saw Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors release five consecutive albums that peaked in the upper reaches of the Billboard charts. Also in that time period, Holcomb launched the incredibly popular Moon River Music Festival, an annual event that is heading into its eighth year (and fifth in Chattanooga, TN’s Coolidge Park) this coming September 9th and 10th. 2023’s lineup featuring HozierCaampNickel CreekFirst Aid KitMarcus King and more (see full lineup HERE) was announced last week and sold out in mere days!

Listen to Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors capture one of those revelatory moments today via “Find Your People” – listen HERE and watch the music video HERE. Catch Drew & Ellie Holcomb on their Residency Tour through April (all remaining dates HERE), catch Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors at Bonnaroo on June 18th, and look for more tour news in the very near future!

DHN Strangers No More Cover

Strangers No More
Out June 7th, 2023

1. Fly
2. Find Your People
3. All the Money in the World
4. Gratitude
5. Troubles
6. That’s on You, That’s on Me
7. Dance with Everybody
8. On A Roll
9. Possibility
10. Strange Feeling
11. Free (Not Afraid to Die)

DHATN 2023 by Ashtin Paige

Photo by Ashtin Paige

Stay Connected with Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors: