Dragged Under Reveal Video For “Crooked Halos”


Reveal Official Video For “Crooked Halo”Taken from their Upcoming Album ‘Upright Animals’
Released June 10, 2022

Via Mascot Records/Mascot Label GroupWatch the video for “Crooked Halos” Here

UK Tour Dates
Tickets Available HERE

Fri 10 Jun – Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes
Sat 11 June – Download Festival, Donnington
Mon 13 June – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow
Tues 14 June – Key Club, Leeds
Weds 15 June – Asylum2, Birmingham
Thurs 16 June – The Star & Garter, Manchester
Fri 17 June – The Camden Assembly, London
Sat 18 June – O2 Academy Brixton, London (supporting The Ghost Inside)

Dragged Under – “Crooked Halos” (Official Music Video)

Dragged Under and Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group reveal the official music video for “Crooked Halos” ahead of the band’s new studio album titled UPRIGHT ANIMALS which will be released globally on June 10. You can watch the video here.

They will also be coming to the UK for the first time in the summer, playing Download festival on Saturday 11th June, a run of six headline dates playing Milton Keynes, Glasgow, Leeds, Birmingham, ManchesterLondon and finishing at the O2 Brixton Academy, London supporting The Ghost Inside.  Tickets are available here and you can pre-order the album here. The release will be available on CD, an orange transparent LP, and digitally.

Talking about the song, Singer Tony Cappocchi shares, “’Crooked Halos’ is a story that’s probably familiar to all of us. Relationships are complex and challenging. What happens behind closed doors is often a lot less perfect than what we allow others to perceive. If you’re from a divorced family like I am you probably know that better than most, which is why a lot of the ‘mommy and daddy don’t love each other anymore’ talks can seem to come out of nowhere.  Sometimes two people shouldn’t be together, and everyone knows it, but for some reason they won’t let go. That’s what ‘Crooked Halos’ is about.”

When you strip everything else away, we rely on our animal instincts to survive. In the face of danger, we either flee or fight without hesitation. No matter how many perceived differences exist between us, we breathe the same air, drink the same water, and eat the same way to subsist. Dragged Under naturally harness this primal power in their hard-hitting hybrid of punk, rock, metal, and hardcore. Choosing to progress, the Seattle quintet—Tony Cappocchi [vocals], Ryan Bruce [guitar], Sean Rosario [guitar], Hans Hessburg [bass], and Kalen Anderson [drums]—sharpen their claws, teeth, and style on their second full-length album, Upright Animals [Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group].

With animalistic energy, Dragged Under charged out of the gate in 2020 on their debut The World Is In Your Way. The album generated streams in the tens of millions and earned widespread critical acclaim. Beyond plugs from Loudwire, New Noise Magazine, and more, KERRANG! hailed it as “nine tracks of the edgiest, most in-your-face punk in recent memory – loaded with underdog appetite and energy,” and Alternative Press named it one of the “20 Debut Albums That Took Metalcore to the Next Level in 2020.” Along the way, they toured alongside everyone from The Used to Beartooth. During 2021, they recorded what would become Upright Animals with frequent collaborator Hiram Hernandez [Jared Dines, Craig Owens] in Los Angeles and Matt Good [Hollywood Undead, Asking Alexandria] in Phoenix.

“There was an element of thematic development,” Tony reflects. “The last record was a bunch of different phases of my life. I had 21 years to write it. I only had a year-and-a-half to write this one. It’s about a time, a place, events, and what I was a feeling in this window.”

“When you listen to this, I hope you experience moments of tension, anxiety, sadness, and happiness,” he leaves off. “At the same time, it’s nostalgic for us. We want it to remind you of being young and discovering the bands that changed your life. If you think, ‘This reminds me of what I grew up on,’ I’d be very satisfied. We spent a lot of time and energy on this. I’m excited about the future.”

Dragged Under – Brainwash Broadcast (ft. Spencer Chamberlain)

Dragged Under – “All Of Us” (Official Music Video)

1. Upright Animals
2. All Of Us
3. Never Enough
4. Crooked Halos
5. Long Live The King
6. Suffer
7. See You Alive
8. Weather
9. No Place Like Home
10. Words For Hire
11. Brainwash Broadcast feat. Spencer Chamberlain
12. This Is The End

The UK & Europe is also set to host Dragged Under this summer:
Tickets available from: https://www.draggedunder.com/dates

10 June 2022 – The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes, UK
11 June 2022 – Download Fest, Donnington, UK
13 June 2022 – King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow, UK
14 June 2022 – Key Club, Leeds, UK
15 June 2022 – Asylum2, Birmingham, UK
16 June 2022 – The Star And Garter, Manchester, UK
17 June 2022 – The Camden Assembly, London, UK
18 June 2022 – O2 Academy Brixton, London, UK (supporting The Ghost Inside)
21 June 2022 – Hall Of Fame, Tilburg, NL
22 June 2022 – Backstage BTM, Paris, FR
23 June 2022 – Hellfest, Clisson, FR