DMA’S // How Many Dreams? LP // Out Today








Festival-ready synth-laden tracks with hedonistic electronic flourishes that signal a new era and an evolved sound for the trio …” CLASH 


Tommy O’Dell, Johnny Took and Matt Mason’s gift is for getting straight to the big emotions and letting them out with the hooks to match …” CLASSIC POP 


A record that flips switches and changes lanes at will …” DORK 


A sound imbued with charm and reverence …” NME


Stream / buy HOW MANY DREAMS? here


DMA’S highly anticipated new album HOW MANY DREAMS? is out now. Across twelve tracks, the album weaves electronic dance elements seamlessly through the beloved foundations of guitar rock, punk and the lyricism of their highest charting album THE GLOW (2020) which peaked at #2 on the ARIA charts, #4 on the UK Official Albums Chart and #1 in Scotland.


An album noted for its explorative qualities and direct positivity, HOW MANY DREAMS? has been gripping fans old and new as the band shared teaser tracks ranging from the electrifying ‘I Don’t Need To Hide’, ‘Olympia’, ‘Fading Like A Picture’ and ‘Everybody’s Saying Thursday’s The Weekend’ to the more recent, high energy, heart-warming bliss of ‘Something We Are Overcoming’.

The singles from the album have so far seen strong support and playlisting at Virgin Radio, Radio X (winning a Record Of The Year nomination) Absolute, Absolute 20s, Triple J and Triple M, as well as spins at BBC Radio 1. The band appeared on Soccer AM (where they played I Don’t Need To Hide) and will perform live on Channel 4’s Sunday Brunch.


A wide range of press have also supported the release including Classic Pop, Clash, Dork, Gigwise, Far Out, Hunger, The I Paper, NME, Record Collector, Rolling Stone and Uncut. The tracks have dominated streaming platforms worldwide with adds to the Spotify New Music Friday across the UK, Australia and New Zealand, Belgium, Netherlands, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore and Vietnam – plus a host of taste maker playlists across Apple, Amazon, Deezer, TIDAL and YouTube Music. During December, DMA’S were the most playlisted artist in Australia.


It has been a period of rediscovery for the band resulting in a record that is the grand sum of every part of who DMA’S are.


With the band now heading into release week, they will play a string of intimate and stripped back instore shows throughout the UK before embarking on a full UK tour which will see them play their biggest London headline show to date at Wembley OVO Arena. They return in the summer for festival slots at Truck, Y Not, Tramlines, Live At Leeds and more.



DMA’S full UK and Irish headline tour begins in April as follows. Tickets are available here




Wed         05             CAMBRIDGE                            Corn Exchange

Thu          06             EXETER                                       University

Fri             07             BOURNEMOUTH                    O2 Academy

Sun           09             AYLESBURY                              Waterside Theatre

Mon        10             WOLVERHAMPTON              KK’s Steel Mill (SOLD OUT)

Wed         12             LINCOLN                                    Engine Shed (SOLD OUT)

Thu          13             BRADFORD                               St George’s Hall

Sat            15             MIDDLESBROUGH                 Town Hall (SOLD OUT)

Sun           16             DUNDEE                                     Fat Sam’s (SOLD OUT)

Mon        17             ABERDEEN                                Music Hall

Wed         19             GLASGOW                                O2 Academy (SOLD OUT)

Thu          20             MANCHESTER                         O2 Apollo (SOLD OUT)

Fri             21             LONDON                                    OVO Wembley Arena



The full schedule of instores is below. Remaining tickets and exclusive limited edition album bundles and information on further added matinee shows can be found here










  • How Many Dreams?
  • Olympia
  • Everybody’s Saying Thursday’s The Weekend
  • Dear Future
  • I Don’t Need To Hide
  • Forever
  • Fading Like A Picture
  • Jai Alai
  • Get Ravey
  • 21 Year Vacancy
  • Something We Are Overcoming
  • De Carle



Tommy O’Dell – vocals | Matt Mason – lead guitar and backing vocals | Johnny Took – acoustic guitar


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | TikTok