Dirty Honey – Highly Anticipated New Album Out Now

(LOS ANGELES, CA – Friday 3rd November 2023) — With a hot new single, “Won’t Take Me Alive,” now Top 10 at USA Rock Radio and having spent 8 weeks on the Planet Rock UK playlist.  And the band well into their extensive, nine-week, 39-date North American headline tour, today Dirty Honey sees the release of its full-length sophomore album, Can’t Find The Brakes. Produced by Nick DiDia and recorded at his studio in Byron Bay, Australia this past Spring, the album also features the recently-released second single, “Coming Home (Ballad of the Shire),” a 180-degree turnabout from the high-energy rock’n’roll the band is known for. “Coming Home (Ballad of the Shire)” is a profoundly personal, shatter-your-heart-into-a-million-pieces ballad and a song that illustrates what Dirty Honey is capable of.

The making of Can’t Find The Brakes, as told by Marc LaBelle…

“Making the Can’t Find The Brakes album was a completely different experience than making the Dirty Honey album,” said Marc LaBelle. “Covid created a situation where we weren’t really living or experiencing. But, for our new album, we were able to spend time with each other again. We spent more than a month with Nick, our producer, at his studio in Australia. Just getting back into the studio with him – no ZOOM this time – all of us physically being together in the same space allowed us to do some experimenting, all of which contributed to the wide spectrum of emotion on the new album.”

About Can’t Find The Brakes...

One of the strongest aspects of “Can’t Find the Brakes” is the album’s variety. At a time when bands sometimes play it safe and stick to one particular sound, DIRTY HONEY switch up their sound from track to track, offering everything from thick, hard rock anthems to soft, hymn-like numbers. DIRTY HONEY are just getting started, and if they can pack in this much variety this early in their career, it’ll be exciting to see where they are in 10 years.” 
— Blabbermouth/USA — 8.5/10

“Full of catchy licks and thrilling solos, this record takes you on a journey…Honey for hard rockers” 
– Rolling Stone/France

“Blending classic rock riffs with Marc LaBelle’s searing vocals, Dirty Honey have established themselves as one of the most exciting bands of the past few years.
 Bass Player Magazine

“Dirty Honey’s new record, ‘Can’t Find The Brakes,’ could well just be the album of the year. Rock and Roll hasn’t felt this alive in years!”  9.5/10 
— The Rockpit/Australia 

“Ultimately, ‘Can’t Find The Brakes’ stands as their best record to date and should further demonstrate Dirty Honey as among the most promising and most thrilling rock bands of our time.” 
– The Spill Magazine/Canada

“It’s a record to listen to with your window down, even in winter.”
— Classic Rock Magazine/Italy

“With some stand-out tracks such as the opening number, ‘Don’t Put Out The Fire,’ as well as ‘Dirty Mind,’ ‘Get a Little High,” “Ride On,” the absolute bangers in the form of ‘Won’t Take Me Alive,” and the title track, this follow-up effort has put the band on the quick path to sainthood.” 
— KNAC/USA – 5.0/5.0

“Following up on such an impressive debut was always going to be a challenge, but Dirty Honey have exceeded expectations. Their ascendancy continues.”
— PowerPlay Magazine/UK – 10/10