Rock legends Def Leppard are thrilled to launch their latest video for single “Animal” today. The track is taken from the brand-new euphoric album titled “Drastic Symphonies”, which sees the rock royalties team up with London’s Royal Philharmonic Orchestra dramatically re-imagining some of the band’s most iconic songs.

Def Leppard have deconstructed and rebuilt not only some of their most well-known tracks but also some of their hidden gems as well. By and large, they have intertwined the audio from the original tapes and performed them alongside The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.  The album includes new vocals and guitars which culminates in stunningly beautiful symphonic arrangements. At different points you can hear Joe Elliott duetting with his younger self.

“Animal” video can be watched here

Featuring a selection of footage captured on shoot for the album’s atmospheric album artwork, whilst nodding to the original Animal Official Video, this new 4K video exemplifies the re-imagining of the band’s biggest hits, and the drama of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra as featured on “Drastic Symphonies”.

Joe Elliott says: “‘Animal” was our first UK hit, 10 years after we formed. And, all this time later, thanks to a beautiful meeting of classic and classical, it sounds as fresh to my ears now as it did when it first came out.”

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra was recorded at Abbey Road in March 2022. Produced by Def Leppard, Ronan McHugh & Nick Patrick (producer of the following RPO/Orchestral albums – Elvis, Roy Orbison, Beach Boys and Buddy Holly) with arrangements by Eric Gorfain (Neil Diamond, Ryan Adams, Christina Aguilera).

Album track-listing as follows:

• Turn To Dust
• Paper Sun
• Animal
• Pour Some Sugar on Me (Stripped version)
• Hysteria
• Love Bites
• Goodbye For Good This Time
• Love
• Gods Of War
• Angels (Can’t Help You Now)
• Bringin’ On the Heartbreak
• Switch 625
• Too Late for Love
• When Love & Hate Collide
• Kings Of the World

The vinyl and Atmos versions will also feature an exclusive bonus track:
• Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad

Album Pre-Order link:
Album Hero Link (Pre-Order & Pre-Save):
IG1 Animal Listen Now:

Last year Def Leppard released their critically and commercially acclaimed 12th studio album “Diamond Star Halos” which charted all over the world including a top 5 and top 10 in both the UK and North America. In January the band scored a UK No 1 Netflix film with their cameo in acclaimed movie “Bank Of Dave”. Joe Elliott is currently riding high in charts across the world with his guest vocal on the Ghost track “Spillways”.

2022 saw Def Leppard play a SOLD OUT stadium tour across North America with Motley Crue – selling over 1.3 million tickets. Following from the stellar run of dates, the bands amazed audiences throughout Central and South America earlier this year. In May, June and July the must see tour of 2023 comes to Europe, including a stop at the iconic Wembley Stadium on the 1st July. The band will then return to the USA for more live dates in August 2023.

Mon, May 22, 2023      Sheffield, UK.               Bramall Lane
Wed, May 25, 2022      Mönchengladbach, Germany     SparkassenPark
Sat, May 27, 2023      Munich, Germany              Koenigsplatz
Mon, May 29, 2023      Budapest, Hungary            MVM Dome
Wed, May 31, 2023      Krakow, Poland               TAURON Arena Kraków
Fri, Jun 2, 2023       Prague, Czech Republic       Prague Rocks *
Sat, Jun 3, 2023       Hannover, Germany            Expo Plaza
Tue, Jun 7, 2022       Solvesborg, Sweden           Sweden Rock Festival *
Fri, Jun 9, 2023       Helsinki, Finland            RockFest *
Sun, Jun 11, 2023      Trondheim, Norway            Trondheim Rocks *
Wed, Jun 14, 2023      Copenhagen, Denmark          COPENHELL *
Fri, Jun 16, 2023      Clisson, France              Hellfest *
Sun, Jun 18, 2023      Dessel, Belgium              Graspop Metal Meeting *
Tue, Jun 20, 2023      Milan, Italy                 Ippodromo SNAI San Siro
Fri, Jun 23, 2023      Lisbon, Portugal             Passeio Maritimo de Alges
Sat, Jun 24, 2023      Rivas-Vaciamadrid, Spain     Auditorio Miguel Ríos
Tue, Jun 27, 2023      Thun, Switzerland            Stockhorn Arena
Sat, Jul 1, 2023       London, UK                   Wembley Stadium
Sun, Jul 2, 2023       Lytham, UK                   Lytham Festival *
Tue, Jul 4, 2023       Dublin, Ireland              Marlay Park
Thu, Jul 6, 2023       Glasgow, UK                  Glasgow Green

Sat, Aug 5, 2023       Syracuse, NY, USA            JMA Wireless Dome
Tue, Aug 8, 2023       Columbus, OH USA             Ohio Stadium
Fri, Aug 11, 2023      Fargo, ND, USA               Fargo Dome
Sun, Aug 13, 2023      Omaha, NE, USA               Charles Schwab Field
Wed, Aug 16, 2023      Tulsa, OK, USA  Skelly Field @ H.A. ChapmanStadium
Fri, Aug 18, 2023      El Paso, TX, USA             Sun Bowl

*Festival Date

For tickets check local listings for complete details including VIP offerings, on sale times vary. To purchase tickets please visit

With more than 110 million albums sold worldwide and two prestigious Diamond Awards in the U.S., 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame® inductees Def Leppard – Joe Elliott (vocals), Phil Collen (guitar), Rick Savage (bass), Vivian Campbell (guitar) and Rick Allen (drums) — continue to be one of the most important forces in rock music. Over the course of their career the band has produced a series of classic ground-breaking albums that set the bar for generations of music fans and artists alike. The group’s spectacular live shows and arsenal of hits have become synonymous with their name, leading Def Leppard to be heralded as the world’s greatest live rock band. Def Leppard’s influential career includes numerous hit singles and ground-breaking multi-platinum albums—including two of the best-selling albums of all time, Pyromania and Hysteria, capturing the group’s legendary tracks, bringing together classic Leppard hits such as “Rock of Ages”, Pour Some Sugar on Me” and “Foolin.” For the first time, in January 2018 Def Leppard debuted their full recording catalogue worldwide via streaming and download platforms. As they did with the original release of their records, Def Leppard dominated the worldwide charts again, which found their albums charting in the iTunes Top 10 in more than 30 countries, including Hysteria at #3 in the US, and #5 in the UK (36 years after the album had charted at No 1 in the Billboard charts). Def Leppard also had the #1, #2 and #3 records on the US catalogue albums chart. The band have gone on to amass a staggering 5.5 billion streams since 2018, reaching a younger 18-44 demographic that now represents 58% of their fanbase. Additionally, the band have garnered an impressive 15 million followers across their social media platforms. In May 2022, Def Leppard released their twelfth studio album Diamond Star Halos. The album debuted at #1 on the Apple and Amazon Music charts. The album also scored a Top 10 debut on North America’s Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart, marking the band’s eighth Top 10 album of their career, and garnered a #1 debut on Billboard’s Hard Rock chart. Diamond Star Halos had numerous Top 10 chart entries globally including a Top 5 debut in the UK. Following the close of their historic 2018 co-headline stadium and arena run in North America, Def Leppard sold in excess of 1,000,000 tickets, a massive feat in today’s touring world. Def Leppard & Mötley Crüe topped that number yet again with another sold out North American stadium run in 2022 selling over 1.3 million tickets. As always, the group keep pushing the boundaries with their electrifying live shows.