COSMO PYKE releases new EP ‘Low’ & new single ‘Over and Over’






Photo Credit: Phoebe Ford (@phoebemayford)


“If Pyke sounds like a refreshingly different kind of artist, then that’s because he is”

– The Guardian

“This blissed-out musical wunderkind is exporting chronic sunshine from his Peckham bedroom” – Dazed

“Sunshine-filled pop guaranteed to put a spring in your step” – NME

Friday 5th April 2024 – Today, multi-disciplinary artist Cosmo Pyke has released his new EP Low, via his own Pykrete Records. Listen to it here.

Taking the listener on a journey through Cosmo’s multifaceted, inimitable and wide-ranging style, Low opens with the tender, string-laced ‘Outlaw’, showcases Cosmo’s trademark guitar licks on the fan-named title-track, pays tribute to legendary poet Wendy Cope on the jazzy ‘Wendy,’ and comes to an epic close on gospel-tinged final track and new single ‘Over and Over’.

The progression of Low, in many ways mirrors the progression of Cosmo Pyke himself. In the beginning, he was the direct product of his influences and surroundings; now he’s using those building blocks but stacking them in his own direction.

Cosmo says: “These songs were written in my room over the last few years where I was born. It was inspired by Richmal Crompton’s ‘Just William’ about a band of brothers from 1940s England and the funny situations they got themselves in. It was also inspired heavily by my great grandfather Geoffrey which Pykrete Records is named after.”

Cosmo will head out on his first ever European headline tour this month, including a hometown show at London’s Electric Brixton on 25th April – his biggest headline show to date. Several dates are already sold out – purchase tickets here.

A singer, songwriter, instrumentalist and multi-disciplinary artist, Cosmo Pyke spins eloquent but relatable tales of Gen Z life, intertwined with references from art, literature and musical history. Skilfully combining sounds from indie, jazz, and blues mixed with elements of hip hop, Cosmo is an old soul with a lyrical dexterity and captivating wordplay that draws you into his stories layered with irresistible grooves and rhythms.

Hailing from Peckham, Cosmo quickly gained critical acclaim and a devoted following around his 2017 debut, Fraser T Smith-produced EP, Just Cosmo and its follow up A Piper For Janet, with fan favourite tracks including ‘Chronic Sunshine‘ and ‘A Piper For Janet‘. In 2023, Cosmo returned with a new EP Curser’s Lament; an amalgamation of updated classics and new songs, each track showing a different side to Cosmo’s life growing up in South London, with anecdotes of love, lust and heartache.

With his new EP, debut European tour and festival performances including Live at Leeds: In The Park and Wilderness on the way, Cosmo’s dedicated fanbase can settle in for this next stage of his musical journey.

Low EP Track Listing:


2. Low

3. Wendy

4. Over & Over

Cosmo Pyke 2024 European Headline Tour Dates

08 April – Paris, La Bellevilloise *sold out*

10 April – Antwerp, Trix Bar

12 April – Hamburg, Nochtwache *sold out*

13 April – Copenhagen, Ideal Bar *sold out*

15 April – Berlin, Privatclub

17 April – Amsterdam, Paradiso – Upstairs *sold out*

18 April –  Amsterdam, Paradiso – Upstairs *sold out*

24 April – Manchester, Gorilla

25 April – London, Electric Brixton

Follow Cosmo Pyke:

Instagram | Spotify | YouTube TikTok