CIRCUS OF ROCK : ‘Lost Behind The Mask’ – second album by Finnish hard rock project


new album
out 12.05.22


includes the single

album includes guest appearances by
Mr. Lordi  |  Jeff Scott Soto  |  Bernie Shaw & more

Circus Of Rock will release a second album entitled ‘Lost Behind The Mask’ on 12th May via Frontiers. The ambitious hard rock project masterminded by Finnish drummer Mirka Rantanen (King Company) had previously issued an epic debut ‘Come One, Come All’ in 2021. A first single from the new record, ‘Is It Any Wonder’, features lead vocals by David Readman (Pink Cream 69) and is available now.

‘Come One, Come All’ had featured a killer line-up of singers and musicians, with members of acts such as Amaranthe, Tyketto, Hardline, Nightwish, Leverage, Stratovarius, Brother Firetribe, Masterplan all involved. It was a tall order to come up with a suitable sequel, but Rantanen has certainly risen to the occasion by recruiting another stellar cast that includes members of Lordi, Pink Cream 69, Uriah Heep, Girish And The Chronicles, Sons Of Apollo, Ring Of Fire and more.

Rantanen has enjoyed a three decade plus career in the Finnish hard rock scene and has played on albums by the likes of King Company, Raskasta Joulua, Kotipelto, Warmen, Northern Kings and Revolution Renaissance. In addition, the early 2010’s saw him create ‘Hevisaurus’, a popular heavy rock band for children, that earned him an Emma Award in 2011 (Finnish Grammy).

1  Alive And Kickin’ (feat Girish Pradhan)
2  Keep On Shining (feat Jeff Scott Soto)
3  Holdin’ The Gun (feat Santiago Ramonda)
4  The War Is Over (feat Mark Boals)
5  Nine Lives (feat Mr. Lordi)
6  All I Need (feat Pinja)
7  Truth Or Consequences (feat Jay Lewis)
8  Death Makes No Sound (feat Antony Parviainen)
9  Is It Any Wonder (feat David Readman)
10  The Beast (feat Sevi)
11. Fix (feat Peter James Goodman
12  Heavy Fire (feat Rafael Castillo)
13  Sunrise (feat Bernie Shaw)
14  Edge of Destiny (feat Ilkka Keskitalo) – digital bonus track

CIRCUS OF ROCK | Mirka Rantanen 2023

official site  |  Facebook  |  Instagram

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:

%d bloggers like this: