Chicago hardcore act Kharma shares ferocious new single and video “Still Seeing Red”


Chicago hardcore act Kharma shares ferocious new single and video “Still Seeing Red”

New album, A World Of Our Own, out April 12th on Flatspot Records

Photo Credit: Jessica Perez

WATCH: “Still Seeing Red”
STREAM: “Still Seeing Red”
PREORDER: A World of Our Own LP

“It’s fast and ugly and ignorant and deeply satisfying.” Stereogum

“Their frontman has the voice of a human tornado, a distinctly raspy register that sounds like it could yank a house out of its foundation and into his orbit.” Revolver

Chicago hardcore band Kharma has been a staple of their scene since 2015, pummeling audiences with their indomitable brand of metallic hardcore. The band will release their new album A World Of Our Own on April 12th via Flatspot Records. Working with Jon Markson at The Animal Farm (Regulate, Jivebomb), Kharma set out to record their most colossal album yet, calling on their diverse influences and deep relationship with the Chicago scene to stack the album with ten songs that showcase their explosive growth throughout the years. Today, the band debuts “Still Seeing Red”, the third single and video from the album.

“Still Seeing Red” wastes no time introducing a series of crushing riffs and blazing fast drums, creating a furious sonic whirlwind punctuated by vocalist Jordan Moten’s cathartic lyrics. The Derek Rathbun directed music video emphasizes the gritty tone of the song, showing the band in a black and white setting that features some of the landmarks of their hometown of Chicago. You can view it HERE and stream the track HERE.

“‘Still Seeing Red’ is an angry, in your face track,” explains Moten. “Life comes so fast sometimes, and can feel like it isn’t even real. Everyone copes with that in different ways. This song gives a look into the way I cope with those times”.

Kharma is directly influenced by their city, from the legends of their scene to the daily circumstances that inform their lyrics. On A World Of Our Own, Kharma is taking the listener through the ups and downs of their day to day. The band gave the first glimpse into their world on 2016’s self-released LP, Survival, followed up by 2018’s Moment of Violence, leading to their 2020 EP, Most Dangerous Game, out through Flatspot Records. On each release, Kharma has delivered uncompromising, authentic hardcore that A World Of Our Own expands on.

A World Of Our Own is available for preorder now through Flatspot Records.

Kharma is Jordan Moten – Vocals, Andrew Perez – Guitar, Brian Pilla – Guitar, and Bryce Tollner – Drums.

A World Of Our Own Tracklist:

1. By Any Means ft. Sebastian Paba of Regulate

2. Changes

3. Living in Vain

4. Clip Your Wings

5. Still Seeing Red

6. Penance

7. Comfort

8. A World Of Our Own

9. Only The Hard Way

10. Necessary