BURY TOMORROW team up with MODERN ERROR for ‘DEATH (By Modern Error)’

LISTEN/WATCH: https://burytomorrow.lnk.to/BTxME

Bury Tomorrow photo by Fraser Taylor
Modern Error photo by Ashlea Bea

Bury Tomorrow have teamed up with UK metal risers, Modern Error, to reimagine their recent single, ‘DEATH (Ever Colder)‘.

Colliding the tried-and-true sound of UK metalcore, pioneered by Bury Tomorrow, with distinct electronic experimentalism from Modern Error. ‘DEATH (By Modern Error)’, delivers a unique and fresh sound for a band at the top of their game and shows a refreshing left turn for a band still pushing their sonic capabilities.

To accompany the release, a unique visual has been released alongside the reworked track that utilises artwork, symbolism and inspirations from both band’s artwork and visual works.

BURY TOMORROW – ‘DEATH (By Modern Error) – (Official Visualiser)<

Speaking on the collaboration, the bands say:

“We are stoked to have such a great opportunity to not only team up with the talented humans that are Modern Error, but also to push the song into new sonic spaces, that bring to life all sorts of different aspects that might not have been first noticeable. Music is about pushing boundaries and we are excited for you all to hear and enjoy this new venture.” – BURY TOMORROW

“‘In an increasingly isolated world, collaboration is incredible important. In this ‘scene’ especially, bands don’t seem to do it openly enough, it feels almost frowned upon. When Bury Tomorrow approached us we welcomed it with open arms, and we’re grateful to have had an opportunity to work together on something especially when it’s two bands you wouldn’t normally expect to work together in this context. We went into this pretty blind, and not quite how it would work. We wanted to celebrate the best aspects of each band under one solid unified track. Bury Tomorrow gave us free reign to work how we wanted. The visual element to this embodied the exact same approach. We hope this is message to all bands that collaboration can be great, and shouldn’t be something you shy away from.” – MODERN ERROR

With their sixth album, 2019’s ‘Cannibal’, South Coast metal mainstays, Bury Tomorrow, found themselves catapulted further into the upper echelons of the genre. Their most ambitious record to date, both lyrically and sonically, saw them gracing magazine covers, becoming a trending topic on social media and in the process, landing a fourth consecutive UK top 40 album that reached a career best #10 chart position for the UK and bagged the #3 spot in Germany. This success was rounded off with sellout shows across Europe, culminating in a genre defining performance at London’s Roundhouse.

Since then, it would be fair to say that the band have undergone their fair share of change. Pandemic induced cancellations decimated the progression of their live shows, whilst revocations in personal and professional circumstances changed their collective outlooks. The ensuing upheaval resulted in a lineup change, with singing guitarist, Jason Cameron, departing the band.  Now, the band enter a new era. Following a period of rest, a renewed spiritedness can be found in the group, complete with two new members.

Speaking of the new era, the band share: We have all collectively faced the craziest upheaval in both our personal and professional lives over the last few years. However, this time has given the band a chance to focus on what Bury Tomorrow means to them, and has equally provided a chance to channel influences, creatively expand and move forward with a new, driven direction.”

Latest single, ‘DEATH’ (Ever Colder)‘, marked the first release from the now sextet, with frontman, Dani Winter-Bates, explaining the song, “is about relinquishing ties and is an ominous reaction to the pain, torment and discomfort life often presents us with. Using ‘Cannibal’ to solidify my ability to be open and honest with our fans about my struggle has given me clarity and the confidence to continue discussing mental health difficulties in my lyrics.”

Adding, “Bury Tomorrow as a unit feel creatively inspired, driven and committed to pushing the band forward into bigger and better things and feel that DEATH is the door to that future.”

BURY TOMORROW – ‘DEATH (Ever Colder)’ – (Official Music Video)


10 DONINGTON PARK, Download Festival
11 INTERLAKEN Greenfield Festival
15 HAMBURG Indra
16 WIESBADEN Kesselhaus
17 AACHEN Musikbunker
18 MANNHEIM Delta Bash
19 DESSEL Graspop Metal Meeting
20 KARLSRUHE Die Stadtmitte
21 AUGSBURG Kantine
22 SCHWEINFURT Stattbahnhof
23 TRIER Mergener Hof
24 YSSELSTEYN Jera On Air Festival
25 MUNSTER Vainstream Festival

09 NOVI SAD Exit Festival
16 ANYKŠČIAI Devilstone Festival
22 PLODIV Hills Of Rock Festival

13 WALTON-ON-TRENT Bloodstock Open Air Festival
17 HANNOVER MusikZentrum
18 BREMEN Tower
20 DINKELSBÜHL Summer Breeze Open Air Festival
21 SAINT NOLFF Motocultor Festival

22 SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guidlhall
23 GLASGOW SWG3 Galvanisers
25 NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Northumbria University Students Union
26 LEEDS Leeds Beckett Students Union
29 BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
30 BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol

November (Co-Headline w/ AUGUST BURNS RED)
02 LONDON Electric Ballroom
03 LONDON Electric Ballroom
05 BRUSSELS Ancienne Belgique
08 FRANKFURT Batschkapp
10 HAMBURG Markthalle
11 BERLIN Huxleys
12 LEIPZIG Feisenkeller
13 WARSAW Proxima
14 PRAGUE Meetfactory
16 BUDAPEST Dürer Kert
17 BUDAPEST Dürer Kent
18 NUREMBERG Löwensaal
20 PARIS Le Cabaret Sauvage
22 ZURICH Komplex 457
23 MUNICH Backstage Werk
24 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE Rockhal Club
25 COLOGNE Live Music Hall
26 MUNSTER Skaters Palace

Bury Tomorrow are:
Daniel Winter-Bates: Vocals
Davyd Winter-Bates: Bass
Kristan Dawson: Lead Guitar
Adam Jackson: Drums
Ed Hartwell: Rhythm Guitar
Tom Prendergast – Keyboards & Vocals