“Brutal By Design” – new single + video from hardcore band Bite The Hand

Hardcore band Bite The Hand share “Brutal By Design”

with self-produced video

Brutal By Design EP out March 8th on Big Bite Records

Photo Credit: Will Levy

WATCH: “Brutal By Design”
STREAM: “Brutal By Design”
PREORDER: Brutal By Design cassette

Today, Bite The Hand have shared “Brutal By Design,” the title track form their upcoming EP set for release March 8th on Big Bite Records. The Bay Area hardcore band builds off a repetitive, infectious groove courtesy of a tabla before bursting into more-rugged sound and then bringing it back again. Centered around navigating life and making mistakes, the song comes alive in a music video directed and produced by guitarist Timmy Lodhi and vocalist GVB. The clip lends itself to acting on impulses alongside an exhilarating performance the band. You can watch it HERE and stream “Brutal By Design” HERE.

Bite The Hand is the next band primed to make waves out of the Bay Area’s burgeoning hardcore scene. Formed in 2022, the five-piece released their EP, Down Comes the Bay, in October of that year, introducing a gripping, sociopolitical charged sound. Mixed by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recording and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, the band’s upcoming Brutal By Design EP has a sonic drive that draws from the bounce of classic California hardcore bands and infuses a sharp, tough, full sound. Lyrically, the songs range from addressing class struggle and racial inequality to looking back with regret and acceptance of self. The record is just as furious as the band’s live show, and they’ve already shared the stage with peers like Sabertooth Zombie, Big Boy, and Initiate.

With Brutal By Design, Bite The Hand have created an urgent, honest, riff-filled EP that is meant to rile you up and leave you wanting more. The EP can be pre-ordered on cassette HERE and digitally HERE.

Bite The Hand is GVB – Vocals, Timmy Lodhi – Guitar, Jacob Breeze – Guitar, Travis Pacheco – Bass, and Jared Cortland – Drums.

Brutal By Design Tracklist:

1. Intro

2. Day Of Pain

3. Rotting Mouths

4. Brutal By Design

5. The Pressure