Blackberry Smoke’s Charlie Starr feat. on new Supersonic Blues Machine single, out today

Supersonic Blues Machine Reveals Lyric Video For “All out Love” featuring Charlie Starr (Blackberry Smoke)

“All Our Love” is the latest single from ‘Voodoo Nation,’ which also features special guests Eric Gales, Joe Louis Walker, Ana Popovic, Kirk Fletcher, King Solomon Hicks, Josh Smith, and Sonny Landreth

Pre-Order ‘Voodoo Nation’ HERE

Watch the Official Video for “All Out Love” featuring Charlie Starr 
Supersonic Blues Machine has revealed the official lyric video for “All Our Love,” featuring Blackberry Smoke’s Charlie Starr. It’s the latest single from the band’s new studio album ‘Voodoo Nation,’ out June 24th via Provogue/Mascot Label Group. Once again, the again features a reunion of some of the most exciting icons and names in blues: Eric Gales, Joe Louis Walker, Ana Popovic, Kirk Fletcher, Charlie Starr, King Solomon Hicks, Josh Smith & Sonny Landreth. The new single follows the release of “8 Ball Lucy” ft. Sonny Landreth last month, which you can watch here.

Talking about the rootsy rocker “All Our Love,” bassist Fabrizio Grossi says, “This Is the last song that came together for the album, almost unplanned. Big fires, protests, covid and all the of the world downfalls surfacing like never before. It got us to reflect on what it’d take to change all this for the better. I know it’s sounds cliche’, but Love is the answer! Love for ourselves, the others, the planet and everything on it …with a big dose of Respect as well.”

At the core of the band is Grossi (Steve Vai, Alice Cooper, George Clinton, Slash) and drummer Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp, Meat Loaf, Brandon Flowers, John Fogerty, Red Hot Chili Peppers), with British rocker Kris Barras replacing Lance Lopez as singer-guitarist. Barras has a recent UK Top 30 album chart hit in March himself, and he is leading the pack of the British hard rock revival with several A-list singles, BBC Radio appearances and sell-out shows.

“The general discontent in the world at the moment is so widespread, we get told to embrace it because that’s life,” says bassist Fabrizio Grossi. “No, that’s not life,” he asserts. “It’s how we’re forced to live nowadays. Voodoo Nation refers to the times we’re living in, at least here in the States, but I guess the whole world can relate. We’re getting to the point where we’re living out life almost as Zombies. We’re little machines.”

But there is always hope, which is what Supersonic Blues Machine has always been about.

Voodoo Nation is the band’s third studio album. “Kris comes from this British school of hard rock and blues,” Grossi says. “This is a different sound to Kenny and me with the Allman Brothers, Sly Stone & The Family & Mountain. On Californisoul (2017), we were going more West Coast Funkadelic 60s and overall jam vibe. Blues but with more of a hippy flower power. With Kris, we wanted his footprint there, so that’s why you hear Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, and Gary Moore. Kind of a Union Jack imprint over a Star-Spangled Banner.”

The lyrical front on Voodoo Nation is less forgiving than everything in the past. “I’m not saying fuck flower power because that’s always the message,” Grossi says. “But there are very introspective things and a lot of the theatrics that we are dealing with on this record which I would say are fairly common in the blues but are dealt with a twist. There is a lot of Devil’s stuff in this record.”

Stay tuned for continued updates.

‘Voodoo Nation’ by Supersonic Blues Machine
1. Money
2. Too Late
3. Coming thru
4. You And Me (feat. King Solomon Hicks)
5. Get It Done (feat. Josh Smith)
6. 8 Ball Lucy (feat. Sonny Landreth)
7. Devil At The Doorstep (feat. Eric Gales)
8. Is It All (feat. Joe Louis Walker)
9. Do It Again (feat. Ana Popovic)
10. I Will Let Go (feat. Kirk Fletcher)
11. Voodoo Nation
12. All Our Love (feat. Charlie Starr)