BLACK STONE CHERRY drop new album title track, ‘Screamin’ At The Sky’

Photo: Jimmy Fontaine


New Single ‘Screamin’ At The Sky’

Title Track From Forthcoming Studio Album Arriving 29th Sept Via Mascot Records

Watch HERE  |  Listen HERE

Pre-Order Now 

BLACK STONE CHERRY bring another taster of their eighth studio album, ‘Screamin’ At The Sky’ with the release of the album’s title track and an accompanying lyric video.

‘Screamin’ At The Sky’ is set for release on Friday 29th September via Mascot Records. The opus will be available on white solid vinyl, a limited edition deluxe vinyl boxset), CD and digital formats and is available to pre-order here.

BSC frontman/guitarist Chris Robertson explains the new album’s opening song as follows:

“Much like most BSC songs, the music was written first and it set the tempo. We envisioned standing around a bonfire and just letting go of everything, throwing your problems into the cosmos and letting them be what they are. It starts the album off exactly how we wanted, right off the bat, in your face.”

Check out the lyric video below.

The Kentucky-based band, featuring Chris Robertson (lead vox/guitar), Ben Wells (guitar/bkg vox), drummer John-Fred Young (drums/bkg vox) and ‘new’ bassist, Steve Jewell Jr. (ex-Otis) are also returning to the UK to celebrate the album release by meeting and signing for their loyal Cherryheads at eight special in-store appearances, as well as playing a string of ‘already sold-out’ intimate shows at small capacity venues around the country.

In recent months, the boys have dropped two other tracks from ‘Screamin’ At The Sky.’ Check out the video for ‘Nervous’ here and ‘Out of Pocket’ here.

‘Screamin’ At The Sky’ features all-new material written collaboratively while on tour, but when it came time to record, BSC decided to try something it’s always dreamed of doing: tracking an album at The Plaza Theater in Glasgow, Kentucky – a legendary 1020-seat venue built in 1934 that boasts meticulous acoustics. “Every time we played the Plaza we wondered what it would sound like to record drums there. We finally decided to put all our eggs in one basket,” Chris says. In June of 2022, the band rented the whole place, brought in all its recording equipment and its trusty engineer, Jordan Westfall. They set up the basement as the control room and the stage as the live drum room. Time between recording sessions and incredible room ambience have resulted in a career high watermark for BSC.

BLACK STONE CHERRY’s last album, ‘The Human Condition’, released in October 2020 was their sixth consecutive No. 1 debut on the UK Rock Albums chart. The album’s lead single, ‘Again’ was the band’s biggest single in over 10 years in America, peaking at #15, and their highest charting record ever in Canada, landing in the Top 15. The album racked-up 50 million streams worldwide. Over the years, BSC has both headlined and rocked 12,000-cap arena shows and shared the stage with a wide range of superstars, including Alter Bridge, Def Leppard, Gov’t Mule, Nickelback, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Bad Company, Mötorhead, Halestorm, Stone Temple Pilots, The Darkness, and ZZ Top. In 2018, BSC performed in front of 100,000 people at the Download Festival as main support to Guns N’ Roses and in 2021, the band played the venerated Royal Albert Hall, immortalized on 2022’s live DVD ‘Live From The Royal Albert Hall…Y’All’.

Stay tuned for even more new music from BLACK STONE CHERRY soon!

‘Screamin’ At The Sky’ tracklisting:

  1. Out Of Pocket
  2. Screamin’ At The Sky
  3. Nervous
  4. When The Pain Comes
  5. Show Me What It Feels Like
  6. R.O.A.R
  7. Smile, World
  8. The Mess You Made
  9. Who Are You Today?
  10.  Not Afraid
  11.  Here’s To The Hopeless
  12.  You Can Have It All


Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Youtube  TikTok