BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE announce European tour dates

announce European tour dates

Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward

UK trio BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE have recently announced new European tour dates for September 2022. The band will be traveling throughout the Netherlands and Germany, including a performance at the prestigious Reeperbahn Festival in Hamburg! A full list of confirmed dates can be found below.

20 Sep 22 Rotterdam (NL) V11
21 Sep 22 DE (TBA) Cassiopeia
22 Sep 22 Munich (DE) Kranhalle
23 Sep 22 Koln (DE) MTC
24 Sep 22 Hamburg (DE) Reeperbahn
25 Sep 22 Leipzig (DE) Naumanns

Season of Mist previously announced the signing of BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE. The new album will be released via Season of Mist in 2023.

The band comments: “We’re super excited about our new partnership with Season of Mist! Michael and his dedicated team share our passion for incredible heavy music and have an inspiring vision about where we can take the band. We can’t wait for the next chapter of Black Orchid Empire to unfold.

For a glimpse of things to come, check out BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE on Spotify HERE


Genre: Progressive Metal
FFO: Sleep Token, Disperse, Karnivool, Periphery

BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE create huge, memorable rock music that combines heavy-hitting savagery with intense melodic beauty. Their technical, fearlessly complex grooves and gigantic sing-along choruses have already earned them a widespread fanbase.

A ferociously tight live band, BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE have toured Europe and the UK extensively, supporting Skunk Anansie, HED p.e, INME and Black Map as well as festival slots at Download, Standon Calling and Planet Rockstock. Black Orchid Empire have sealed the bands reputation as a force to be reckoned with.

Having released their debut album ‘Archetype’ (2016) to universal acclaim, Black Orchid Empire signed with German label Long Branch Records to release the follow up albums ‘Yugen’ (2018) and ‘Semaphore’ (2020). Both albums received stellar reviews and over 1,000,000+ combined streams.

The band are now looking ahead to the future with their next album, which will be released by Season of Mist, that sees them continue to push the musical envelope.

Line up:
Paul Visser: Vocals / Guitar
Dave Ferguson: Bass / Vocals
Billy Freedom: Drums

Band picture credit: Omar Ahmed