BIZARREKULT releases first track and announces big EU tour!

BIZARREKULT is proud to announce the first single “Kongen”! The track is taken from the new album ‘Den Tapte Krigen’ which will be released via Season of Mist early 2023. More information about the release-date and other tracks will be announced soon.

The new offering “Kongen” can be heared and viewed via the official Season Of Mist Channel HERE. For pre-save of the song, find the link HERE.

BIZARREKULT mastermind Roman comments: “I am very happy to reveal the artwork for the upcoming album “Den Tapte Krigen” (The Lost War) together with a release of a single “Kongen” (King). Here I am reflecting on the self-proclaimed supremacy of humankind over the other living beings (including other humans) and Mother Nature. Are we the kings or the murderers? The message is rather simple, and if you are against exploitation and violence – sing along with all your fibres. Don’t miss live performance of “Kongen” while we are supporting our label mates Regarde Les Hommes Tomber and Der Weg Einer Freiheit in Europe starting this week!”
Bizarrekult – Kongen (official streaming video) 2022
BIZARREKULT will be playing “Kongen” as one of the tracks during the Nokturn 2022 European tour. A list of all confirmed dates with labelmates DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT and REGARDE LES HOMMES TOMBER can be found below.
BIZARREKULT European Tourdates:
16 Sep 22 Milano (IT) Slaughter Club
17 Sep 22 Bologna (IT) Circolo Dev
18 Sep 22 Vienna (AT) Viper Room
19 Sep 22 Munich (DE) Backstage
20 Sep 22 Stuttgart (DE) Im Wizemann
21 Sep 22 Prague (CZ) Futurum
22 Sep 22 Dresden (DE) Beatpol
23 Sep 22 Jena (DE) F-Haus
24 Sep 22 Trier (DE) Mergener Hof
25 Sep 22 Hamburg (DE) Knust
26 Sep 22 Kassel (DE) Goldgrube
27 Sep 22 Aschaffenburg (DE) Colos-Saal
28 Sep 22 Lille (FR) Black Lab
29 Sep 22 Aarau (CH) Kiff
30 Sep 22 Fribourg (CH) Le Nouveau Monde
01 Oct 22 Strasbourg (FR) La Laiterie
BIZARREKULT have furthermore revealed the cover artwork of ‘Den Tapte Krigen’ which you can find down below.
Photo taken by Chantik Photography

Genre: Post Black Metal
FFO: Regarde Les Hommes Tomber, Der Weg Einer Freiheit, Ellende

Since the genre’s inception, black metal has been ruled by lone wolves. Individuals who blur the lines between “masterminds” and “madmen,” creating in solitude and willful confinement. From first and second wave purveyors such as BATHORY and BURZUM to this century’s revivalists like SAOR and PANOPTICON, these anomic souls have made incomparable contributions to the dark arts. And in 2022, BIZARREKULT paves a new yet familiar path, establishing itself as one of the cult visionaries of this decade.

Before finding his way to music, multi-instrumentalist Roman V was first a poet. Since childhood, Roman found an outlet in writing and by 2006, he created BIZARREKULT as an auditory accompaniment to his verbal expressions. “BIZARREKULT since the beginning was a quest of identity and philosophical search for answers on the questions that bother the mind at night and day,” explains Roman.

Despite the project’s inception 16 years ago, BIZARREKULT’s music did not make its debut until the release of ‘Vi Overlevde’ in 2021. As he started feeling challenged by the declining state of the world, Roman pursued a new path and decided to go straight to the environment that incubated and birthed the genre that he loves. As he relocated from Siberia to his current home of Norway, his new surroundings had its intended purpose and greatly impacted his musical journey. “After some initial recordings the project was set aside in order to deal with increasing mass challenges from the surrounding world. And then it ended up getting a spark a decade later in a different environment, nature, language and culture. So distant, but so close. Norway has become my second home and the last few years that led to revitalization of BIZARREKULT were spent on reflecting on myself, meaning, purpose and reuniting with the things that were important – art and creativity.”

Meaning “We Survived,” ‘Vi Overlevde’ was a very intimate, vulnerable, and personal offering. Roman describes the record as “a testament to survival through personal crisis” and notes that it is “filled with reflections on childhood, family and societal relations.” The musician took care to ensure that the record delivered a comprehensive package, aligning the music, artwork, and lyrics with exact precision.

As the world was collectively reckoning with the turmoil of year two of a global pandemic, the album’s message gave many hope. Fans started to emerge, reacting to the record with their own artistic interpretations as a way to pay tribute. The album also won the hearts of the media, appearing on a handful of “album of the year” lists, including scoring a third place position from Sweden’s biggest newspaper, Aftonbladet.

Now, BIZARREKULT is ready to enter a new chapter, forging a new union with Season of Mist and completing the work on its sophomore full-length, ‘Den Tapte Krigen.’ Meaning “The Lost War,” ‘Den Tapte Krigen’ thematically picks up the thread from where ‘Vi Overlevde” left off, but sees a musical evolution as BIZARREKULT continues to find and establish its identity. “The main message of ‘Den Tapte Krigen’ is about a constant war inside our lives, war with ourselves, our closest ones, our societies,” says Roman. “It’s a war in which we can lose everything, including our personality, faith, honour and dignity. However, similar to ‘Vi Overlevde’ that ends on a rather positive note, ‘Den Tapte Krigen’ contains a message of hope and reconnection, of necessity to make a peace with yourself, accept what you are, your identity, and share forgiveness and love. This is the only way out of the vicious circle.”

Line up:
Roman V.: music, lyrics, vocals

Studio line up:
Roman V.: vocals
Ignat P.: guitar, bass
Alexander P.: drums
Dina: vocals

Band picture credit:
Chantik Photography


Booking contact: