BIG CITY : ‘Sunwind Sails’ – new album by Norwegian hard rockers out 20.01.23 via Frontiers


new album
out 20.01.23


includes the singles

Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce ‘Sunwind Sails’, the forthcoming new album by Norwegian hard rock act Big City. Out on 20th January 2023, two teaser singles from the record are available from today entitled ‘I’m Somebody’ and ‘Now’.

‘Testify X’ (2021) was the first Big City album to feature vocalist Jørgen Bergersen, who had cut his teeth in a Europe cover band. Swiftly impressing when singing original material for Big City, ‘Sunwind Sails’ sees the singer and his bandmates kick everything up a notch from the melodic hard rock meets metal stylings of their previous releases, truly making the most of their collective talents.

Big City was put together by guitarist and songwriter Daniel Olaisen of Blood Red Throne and Scariot, who wasted no time in recruiting fellow six stringer Frank Ørland from the latter outfit as second guitarist. Frank Nordeng Røe (Withem, Maraton, session player for Circus Maximus and Leprous) was brought in on drums, with Jan Le Brandt on vocals and Geir Inge Olsen as a session bassist.

Their debut album, ‘Wintersleep’, was released in 2014 and re-reissued four years later as part of a deluxe edition of ‘Big City Life’, their second full length effort. This coincided with their very first live shows (including Norway Rock Festival and Rock the Boat) which saw Miguel Pereira (Withem) join as permanent bassist.

2019 saw Big City working on a new album with Bergersen as their new singer. Demos of new songs attracted interest from Frontiers, who signed the band, with the summer 2021 release of ‘Testify X’ receiving a warm reception from the melodic hard rock community.

1  I’m Somebody
2  Sons Of Desire
3  Human Mind
4  Collin’s Looking For A Hideout
5  Diamond In The Rough
6  Now
7  After The Raid
8  Sunwind Sails
9  Silver Line
10  Sparks Of Eternity

Jørgen Bergersen – vocals
Daniel Olaisen – rhythm, lead, & acoustic guitars
Frank Ørland – lead, rhythm, & acoustic guitars
Miguel Pereira – bass
Frank Nordeng Røe – drums & percussion


Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify: