BENIGHTED release new video for ‘Casual Piece of Meat’

release brand new video
‘Casual Piece of Meat’

BENIGHTED is back with a brand new video for ‘Casual Piece of Meat’, the next chapter in the story of little Michael who often battles demons on account of the unresolved oedipal issues with his mother. The track is taken from the band’s latest album ‘Obscene Repressed’ which was released on April 10, 2020.

The video will be premiered via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel on Wednesday June 1 @16:00 CEST HERE.

Vocalist Julien Truchan comments on the video: “Here we go, guys! Another part of our lovely Michael story and the search for his mom’s love. We want to thank everyone who’s been involved in this creepy disgusting project, with a sweet taste of “Texas Chainsaw Massacre”. Kick Your Eyes did great once again with these amazing actors. We give you “Casual Piece of Meat”! Enjoy it and SHARE, SHARE, SHARE!!!

BENIGHTED – Casual Piece of Meat (official music video)
BENIGHTED have also updated their list of European tour dates for 2022! A full list of confirmed shows can be found below.
BENIGHTED live 2022
24 Jun 22 Clisson (FR) Hellfest
30 Jun 22 Viveiro (ES) Resurrection Fest
23 Jul 22 Vila Nova de F (PT) Laurus Nobilis Fest
30 Jul 22 Steenwijk (NL) Stonehenge
06 Aug 22 St-Maurice-de-Gourdans (FR) Sylak Open Air
12 Aug 22 Jaromer (CZ) Brutal Assault
18 Aug 22 Spital Am Seemering (AT) Kaltenbach Open Air
19 Aug 22 Dinkelsbühl (DE) Summer Breeze
20 Aug 22 Saint-Nolff (FR) Motocultor Festival
26 Aug 22 Andernach (DE) Death Feast Open Air
22 Sep 22 Tampere (FI) Yo Talo
23 Sep 22 Turku (FI) Apollo
24 Sep 22 Helsinki (FI) On the Rocks
01 Oct 22 Vallet (FR) Muscadeath
05 Oct 22 London (UK) Nambucca
06 Oct 22 Newcastle (UK) Trillians Rock Bar
07 Oct 22 Glasgow (UK) Audio
08 Oct 22 Cardiff (UK) Fuel Rock Club
15 Oct 22 Angers/Mûrs-Erigné (FR) Omega Sound Fest
29 Oct 22 Genève (CH) l’Usine
05 Nov 22 Louvain-La-Neuve (BE) Mass Deathtruction Festival
06 Nov 22 Göttingen (DE) Freihafen
07 Nov 22 Leusden (NL) Fort 33
08 Nov 22 Essen (DE) Turock
11 Nov 22 Tignieu Jameyzieu (FR) Le Triolet
12 Nov 22 Aaalen (DE) Haus der Jugend
13 Nov 22 Innsbruck (AT) PMK
14 Nov 22 Maribor (SI) MC Pekarna
15 Nov 22 Vienna (AT) Viper Room
16 Nov 22 Nitra (SK) Frankie Rock Club
17 Nov 22 Ostrava (CZ) Barrak Music Club
18 Nov 22 Praha (CZ) Rock Cafe
19 Nov 22 Klagenfurt (AT) Volkxhaus
03 Dec 22 Saint-Etienne (FR) Le Fil
10 Dec 22 Bressuire (FR) Bocapole
17 Dec 22 Limoges (FR) CC John Lennon

More info on BENIGHTED and their latest album ‘Obscene Repressed, like bio and band pictures, can be found HERE!  For more BENIGHTED updates, check their FacebookWebsite or Instagram.

Madness reigns yet again! BENIGHTED deliver a new radical soundtrack to these savage times. ‘Obscene Repressed’ gives an extreme musical voice to the madness lurking within. Let your mind be shaken by BENIGHTED. In case of side effects, please see the surgeon…

BENIGHTED were spawned by members from French Death and Black metal bands DISHUMANIZED, DARKNESS FIRE, and OSGILIATH, who joined forces in 1998 for a more brutal, heavy and modern way of expression. When their first self-produced and self-titled full-length hit the streets in 2000, it immediately had a strong impact. This turned a side-project into a main act. A fast-growing fan base was built by a string of acclaimed albums: ‘Psychose’ (2002), ‘Insane Cephalic Production’ (2004), ‘Identisick’ (2006), and ‘Icon’ (2007) were all enthusiastically received.

After the releases of ‘Asylum Cave’ (2011) and ‘Carnivore Sublime’ (2014), the French sidestepped from the steadily growing complexity by recalibrating their sound along their roots ‘Necrobreed’ in 2017. After their 20th anniversary, it was time for BENIGHTED to capture the live madness on ‘Dogs Always Bite Harder Than Their Master’, which was released in 2018.

Now, with ‘Obscene Repressed’, BENIGHTED are ready to continue their razor-sharp journey, again revolving around the human psyche, showcasing the story of little Michael who often battles demons on account of the unresolved oedipal issues with his mother. Sheer brutality!

Julien Truchan: Vocals
Emmanuel Dalle: Guitars
Fabien Desgardins: Guitars
Pierre Arnoux: Bass
Kévin Paradis: Drums

Recording studio: Kohlekeller Studio (Seeheim-Jugenheim, Germany)
Producer/Mixing: Kristian Bonifer
Mastering: Tom Porcell

Guest musicians:
Sebastian Grihm (CYTOTOXIN) on ‘The Starving Beast’
Jamey Jasta (HATEBREED) on ‘Implore The Negative’
Karsten Jäger (DISBELIEF) on ‘Mom, I Love You The Wrong Way’

Cover art: Grindesign


Available formats:
Deluxe digipak including sound fragment of Julien’s pig squeal
LP invarious colors
Limited edition HYRAW merch